This is the grill of the GP of Spain


despite having produced breakdowns of the engine and accidents as in the case of Kimi Räikkönen on Friday or Brendon Hartley on Saturday, the only sanction applied to the grill has received Sergey Sirotkin for what happened during the previous race in Azerbaijan.

The Russian pilot hit Sergio Perez on the first lap and the commissioners endorsed the three-position penalty for the Spanish Grand Prix, as he was forced to quit after a subsequent touch with Nico Hülkenberg and Fernando Alonso and, therefore, could not enforce the punishment on the track. Although Williams appealed against the decision, the FIA refused to modify the penalty and, in practice, Sirotkin loses a position on the grid, as it is ranked 18th.

The last of the same will be Brendon Hartley, who after a spectacular accident in the third free practice session, could not take part in the classification. Toro Rosso asked for permission for the new zealander to participate in the race, being authorized when you have previously demonstrated speed enough to meet the 107% of the fastest time of the Q1, despite not having been presente.

PosiciónPilotoEquipoSanciónPosition in Q.
1Lewis HamiltonMercedes=
Valtteri BottasMercedes=
Sebastian VettelFerrari=
Kimi RäikkönenFerrari=
Max VerstappenNetwork Bull=
Daniel RicciardoNetwork Bull=
Kevin MagnussenHaas=
Fernando AlonsoMcLaren=
Carlos SainzRenault=
10ºRomain GrosjeanHaas=
11ºStoffel VandoorneMcLaren=
12ºPierre GaslyToro Rosso=
13ºEsteban OconForce India=
14ºCharles LeclercSauber=
15ºSergio PérezForce India=
16ºNico HülkenbergRenault=
17ºMarcus EricssonSauber=
18ºLance StrollWilliams19º
19ºSergey SirotkinWilliams3 positions18th
20thBrendon HartleyToro Rosso=