Alignment of drivers test Formula 1 at Silverstone


The Formula 1 does not cease its activity in Silverstone after the dispute of the GP of Great Britain, as teams and drivers are facing the second and last test post-GP two days on the track british. A total of ten teams -Sauber will not be present – will be able to use this test to try to improve the car, working with the tyres and give the alternate its young riders. Even so, the payroll of the test is quite sound, with up to seven riders owners. In addition, add to these tests, a champion of GP2 and another GP3.

During the day on Tuesday with Fernando Alonso and Carlos Sainz will match on the track, also highlighting the presence of Valtteri Bottas with the car of Williams and Charles Leclerc with Ferrari. In spite of everything, many eyes will be focused on the box of Mercedes since at the controls of the ‘arrows of silver’ will be the promising Esteban Ocon and also Pascal Wehrlein, although in the case of the German pilot his work will be linked to the tests that have to do with Pirelli during the two days.

, in the day of Wednesday, Kimi Räikkönen and Jolyon Palmer are the only pilots holders that will be at the wheel of their respective cars, while Esteban Ocon and Pascal Werhlein repeated with Mercedes. During the Wednesday Stoffel Vandoorne will take the McLaren MP4-31 giving it over to Fernando Alonso, while Sergio Sette Camara will be at Toro Rosso with Carlos Sainz. The other pilots that they will be during the day on Wednesday at the track are Santino Ferruci (Haas F1), Jordan King (Manor), Alex Lynn (Williams), Nikita Mazepin (Force India) and Pierre Gasly (Red Bull).

Alignment of the test post-GP of Formula 1 in Silverstone

Team Pilots – Tuesday 12/07 Pilots – Wednesday, 13/07
Ferrari Charles Leclerc Kimi Räikkönen
Force India Nikita Mazepin Nikita Mazepin
Haas F1 Santino Ferrucci Santino Ferrucci
Manor Rio Haryanto Jordan King
McLaren Fernando Alonso Stoffel Vandoorne
Mercedes Esteban Ocon, Pascal Wehrlein (P) Esteban Ocon, Pascal Wehrlein (P)
Red Bull Pierre Gasly Pierre Gasly
Renault Sergey Sirotkin Jolyon Palmer
Toro Rosso Carlos Sainz Sergio Sette Camara
Williams Valtteri Bottas Alex Lynn

P: Working with Pirelli