Audi Sport divides its pilots DTM between their three teams


Audi Sport has announced the distribution of its pilots
ahead of the season 2017 DTM
. The German band, which has opted for a model
three teams in opposition to BMW Motorsport and Mercedes-AMG, has designed its
project in the DTM around structures symmetrical after reducing the box of the Team Abt of
four to two cars. In this way, the manufacturer from Ingolstadt will compete with
six Audi RS 5 DTM divided into packs of two between the teams Abt, Rosberg and
. To the front of each of the formations will be one of the three
most experienced pilots of the mark.

In this way, Jamie Green is to the front of the Team Rosberg,
with the team that will compete for the fourth consecutive year. The ex-pilot of
Mercedes will join forces with René Rast, facing his first full season
in the DTM with race #33, and sponsored by Auto Bild. For his part, Mike
Rockenfeller is associated with the debutant Loïc Duval in the Team Phoenix
. The
first it will compete with the Audi RS 5 DTM with the colors of Schaeffler, while
Duval is associated with the colors of Castrol. Finally, Mattias Ekström
and Nico Müller will compete in the Team Abt

With this announcement of Audi Sport, the grill of the DTM is
defined in its totality
, every time that BMW Motorsport and Mercedes-AMG already
confirmed six drivers, and the distribution of the same. In the case of the
signature of Munich, will compete with two structures
. In the Team RMG BMW join forces
Marco Wittmann, Timo Glock and Augusto Farfus, while in the Team RBM will be
Bruno Spengler, Tom Blomqvist and Maxime Martin. For its part, the manufacturer of
the star opted to remove the structures of Mücke Motorsport and ART and
six pilots will be under the protection of the team HWA

Alignment of pilots Audi Sport face to the DTM 2017

Piloto Equipo Dorsal Patrocinador
Mattias Ekström Team Abt Sportsline #5 Red Bull
Nico Müller Team Abt Sportsline #51 PlayBoy
Loïc Duval Team Phoenix #77 Castrol EDGE
Mike Rockenfeller Team Phoenix #99 Schaeffler
René Rast Team Rosberg #33 Auto Bild
Jamie Green Team Rosberg #53 Group Hoffmann