Aurélien Comte he will drive a Peugeot 308 TCR in WTCR


mathematics not deceive and the promise of having seven vehicles TCR different in the inaugural season of the WTCR passed necessarily by the team DG Sport Compétition and for the new Peugeot 308 TCR. Although the circle has been slow to close more of what you would expect, finally, almost all the ingredients of this project have been confirmed. In your jump from the TCR International Series and the TCR Benelux, DG Sport Compétition will have with Aurélien Comte to drive one of his Peugeot 308 TCR. The second pilot of the team will be announced in the near future.

in The end, the relationship between DG Sport Compétition and Peugeot has been very fluid in recent years, with joint projects in the rallies or in the own form TCR with the Peugeot 308 Racing Cup. Something similar happens with Aurélien Comte, not only for being the pilot of reference of the team, but by his work of pilot development of both the Peugeot 308 Racing Cup as well as the new Peugeot 308 TCR. Being one of the architects of the car which gives life to the project TCR of Peugeot, it was almost written that he had to drive this 308 in the World Cup of Cars.

all in all, DG Sport Compétition has also strengthened its staff face to assume guarantees its leap to the WTCR. In this aspect, , the team will have the experience of Eric Nève, who was director of team Chevrolet in his time as an official team in the WTCC and in the last few years advisor Eurosport Events in the World of passenger Cars. Nève will assume the role of director of team DG Sport Compétition, putting at the disposal of the formation of his vast knowledge of an event that, although it has changed name, still retains much of the essence of the WTCC.

Drivers and teams are confirmed for the WTCR 2018

Equipo Coche Pilot 1 Pilot 2
Comtoyou Racing Audi RS 3 LMS Denis Dupont Aurélien Panis
Comtoyou Racing II Audi RS 3 LMS Frédéric Vervisch Nathanaël Berthon
BRC Racing Team Hyundai i30 N Gabriele Tarquini Norbert Michelisz
Bousten Ginion Racing Honda Civic Tiago Monteiro Tom Coronel
Sébastien Loeb Racing Volkswagen Golf GTI Rob Huff Mehdi Bennani
DG Sport Compétition Peugeot 308 Aurélien Comte
Romeo Ferraris Alfa Romeo Giulietta
Münnich Motorsport Honda Civic Esteban Guerrieri Yann Ehrlacher
YMR Hyundai i30 N Yvan Muller Thed Björk
Team WRT Audi RS 3 LMS Jean-Karl Vernay Gordon Shedden