Big bet of Mercedes in the Nürburgring 24 Hours


Mercedes-AMG has confirmed that it will support a total of five
cars at the 24 Hours of Nürburgring
, a test that will be held in the month of may.
The signing of Stuttgart will be well with five Mercedes-AMG GT3 with that
defend the victory harvested in 2016. The five cars operated by
Black Falcon, HTP Motorsport and Haribo Racing Team
will count with the presence of
several official drivers of the brand from Stuttgart in the DTM or that has
presence with the brand in the Blancpain GT Series. In this aspect,
presence of Edo Mortara
is perhaps the main novelty after the signing of the

After achieving victory in 2016, with the Mercedes-AMG GT3
in the 24 Hours of Nürburgring, in what amounted to the first appearance of the
new GT3 brand in the ‘Green Hell’, the brand is forced to defend his title, and this has drawn five alignments of pilots very
strong. However, in the two Mercedes-AMG GT3 of Black Falcon will be
Yelmer Buurman, Adam Christodoulou, Manuel Metzger, Thomas Jäger, Dirk Müller,
Jan Seyffarth and Maro Engel
, being the latter present in both cars after
his return to the DTM as official driver of the Mercedes. Black Falcon in addition to will
with another Mercedes without the support of factory

Maximilian Buhk, Edo Mortara, Edward Sandstroem, Nico Bastian, Christian Hohenadel, Stefan Mücke and Dominik Baumann will be the pilots present in the two Mercedes-AMG GT3 of HTP Motorsport. Baumann will be the pilot wild symbol on both cars, so you can share work with Maximilian Buhk, companion to the one who added the title of the Blancpain GT Series in 2016 and Edo Mortara, without a doubt, the new star of Mercedes after coming from Audi. Finally, Uwe Alzen, Lance David Arnold, Maximilian Götz and Renger Van der Zande to be borne with the colors of Haribo. In addition, HTP Motorposrt and the Team Landgraf will liza two Mercedes independent.

Pilots Mercedes in the Nürburgring 24 Hours 2017

Car Pilots
Mercedes-AMG GT3 Black Falcon Yelmer Buurman – Adam Christodoulou – Manuel Metzger – Maro Engel
Mercedes-AMG GT3 Black Falcon Thomas Jäger – Dirk Müller – Jan Seyffarth – Maro Engel
Mercedes-AMG GT3 HTP Motorsport Maximilian Buhk – Edo Mortara – Edward Sandstroem – Dominik Baumann
Mercedes-AMG GT3 HTP Motorsport Nico Bastian – Christian Hohenadel – Stefan Mücke – Dominik Baumann
Mercedes-AMG GT3 Haribo Racing Team Uwe Alzen – Lance David Arnold – Maximilian Götz – Renger Van Der Zande