BMW Motorsport maintained its roster of drivers in the DTM


After announcing the reorganization of their teams, BMW
Motorsport has confirmed its roster of drivers for the DTM. As
it was expected, the signature of Munich has opted for continuity once you have
given accommodation to Martin Tomczyk and António Félix Da Costa, the two pilots
killed by the brand to move from eight to six cars. All in all, the rest of
pilots are kept on the payroll and therefore Tom Blomqvist, Maxime Martin, Bruno
Spengler, Marco Wittmann, Timo Glock and Augusto Farfus
repeated to the commanders of
the six BMW M4 DTM that will align the mark in 2017.

No surprises on the payroll of drivers, almost the highlight
the announcement of BMW Motorsport is the distribution of riders among the Team
RBM and Team RMG
, the only two structures that remain in the DTM after the
reduction of two cars. All in all, Marco Wittmann will defend his
title with the Team RMG
, structure in which to share work with two pilots
veterans and wealth of experience as an are Timo Glock and Augusto Farfus. For your
part, Bruno Spengler will be the pilot of reference of the Team RBM, in which
Maxime Martin and Tom Blomqvist repeated as companions.

In addition, BMW Motorsport has also announced their pilots
officers ahead of the season 2017 of the IMSA WeatherTech Championship
, alignment
that it also wins in flavor DTM as Martin Tomczyk and Alexander Sims join the
. In this way, Alexander Sims will race alongside Bill Auberlen to
full-time in one of the BMW M6 GTLM in which will also be uploaded Augusto
Farfus and Bruno Spengler in the 24 Hours of Daytona. For his part, Martin
Tomczyk will join John Edwards
on the other car, supplemented by Nicky
Catsburg and Kuno Wittmer in Daytona.