BMW renews its eight riders in the DTM 2016


The realignment of BMW Motorsport in the DTM remains unchanged. The signing of Munich made a bet of a continuation and will keep its eight drivers ahead of the season 2016, despite the discrete outcomes added by all of them in very competitive the BMW M4 DTM. In this way, the brand will continue trusting in Bruno Spengler, Marco Wittmann, Maxime Martin, Antonio Félix da Costa, Augusto Farfus, Tom Blomqvist, Timo Glock and Martin Tomczyk. The goal of the brand is to return to be competitive, something that in 2015 only came when the ballasts were favorable.

In the same way, BMW also maintains the four structures present in the DTM starting in 2013, the first season in which the brand had four teams. Each formation will keep the management of two BMW M4 DTM, being the only manufacturer to bet on this formula, competitive, since Audi and Mercedes have three structures by different techniques, managing four vehicles in one of the structures. In any case, the bavarian manufacturer will reserve for later the announcement on the distribution of pilots, so that MTEK, RBM, RMG and Schnitzer still does not have drivers assigned for the next season.

As mentioned earlier, one of the big goals for BMW Motorsport in 2016 is return at a rate competitive to the BMW M4 DTM. It will not be easy, since the mark of Munich managed only five victories in 18 races, achieving four pole positions and 17 podiums, to coincide the great majority of the successes as soon as they had a few ballasts compensation very favorable. For his part, BMW Motorsport will also make its debut with the BMW M6 GT3 in 2016, having presence with different structures in the Blancpain GT Series, the VLN and the Nürburgring 24 Hours, as well as in the competitions IMSA.