Changes in the voting for the FanBoost for the Formula E


Formula E has announced changes to the voting
the FanBoost
, a system that allows the fans give an extra boost in
form of power to your favorite driver. With the aim of optimizing the whole process
and to ensure the correct result,
Formula E has been reduced from 13 to 6 days
the period of voting for the FanBoost
. In this way, the voting period of the
FanBoost will be open from the Monday prior to the start of each ePrix and not for two weeks, as up to now.
This new process
vote on the FanBoost opens with the ePrix of Buenos Aires

in Addition, the Formula E has made another small adjustment in the voting for the FanBoost, any time that has been removed Instagram as a way to vote. In this way, the fans will only be able to give the FanBoost to your favorite driver through Twitter with the hastag #FanBoost and #DriverName, corresponding to this last the name of the pilot. In addition,you can also use the web and the official mobile app of the championship. The voting will close six minutes after the start of the race and will have three pilots that receive an extra power of 100 KJ in his second car, power that will be used at a single time.

Since Formula E made its debut at the ePrix Beijing 2014, a total of 16 pilots have received the FanBoost fans. Jean-Eric Vergne, Sébastien Buemi and Lucas di Grassi have been the three drivers who most times have enjoyed this advantage, being able to use the FanBoost up in new different occasions. Nelson Piquet Jr. with eight FanBoost and Nick Heidfeld with seven have also been favored frequently with this extra power. José María ‘Pechito’ Lopez has been one of the pilots beginners who have already enjoyed the FanBoost on one occasion and without a doubt is a favorite to meet him in the ePrix of Buenos Aires.