Confirmed the official calendar of the season 2018 Formula 1


Formula 1 already has its official calendar for season 2018 in that we will have the Great Prizes of Germany and France, although we shall see disappear the Malaysia race, which had been present without interruption since 1999.

As usual, the season will begin in Australia in late march and will end up in Abu Dhabi at the end of November, but some races have undergone changes in their usual location.

it Is the case of Russia, that is held in April to do it the last weekend of September, allowing Azerbaijan to advance its position at the end of April as the first european event of the season just before the Grand Prix of Spain.

France enters as the eighth event of the year in the place of Azerbaijan at the end of June and Germany regains its traditional position in July, between Great Britain and Hungary, which marks the start of the summer break as is tradition.

Only two Large Awards, the Singapore and China, were pending confirmation, but their contracts were finally renewed by Liberty Media will remain in the first timetable to be drawn up after the departure of Bernie Ecclestone of the management of the Formula 1.

Round Great Premio Circuito Fecha
1 Australia Melbourne 25 marzo
2 Bahrein Sakhir 8 abril
3 China Shanghái 15 abril
4 Azerbaiyán Bakú 29 abril
5 España Barcelona 13 mayo
6 Mónaco Mónaco 27 mayo
7 Canadá Montreal June 10,
8 France Le Castellet 24 junio
9 Austria Spielberg July 1,
10 Great Britain Silverstone 8 julio
11 Alemania Hockenheim 22 julio
12 Hungría Budapest 29 julio
13 Bélgica Spa-Francorchamps 26 agosto
14 Italia Monza 2 septiembre
15 Singapur Singapur 16 septiembre
16 Rusia Sochi 30 septiembre
17 Japón Suzuka October 7
18 united States Austin October 21,
19 Mexico Mexico City October 28,
20 Brazil Sao Paulo November 11,
21 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina 25 November

* Subject to confirmation of the owners of the commercial rights.