Dakar 2016, stage 11: Méo and Al-Attiyah dealt wins


With the leaders keeping clothing, the eleventh special
Dakar has been marked by the neutralization for the categories of motorcycles and
quads in the CP2, again by the extreme weather conditions. In
in any case, Antoine Méo has earned the victory in the motorcycle category, reaching the
goal, while Nasser Al-Attiyah and Eduard Nikolaev will have noted the
triumphs in cars and trucks
. Without any incidents of note between stronger, Stéphane Peterhansel and Toby Price are still discounting the miles
towards the longed-for ‘Touareg’.


Nasser Al-Attiyah has won his second win of stage in the eleventh stage of the Dakar rally after completing the special stage in 4 hours, 49 minutes and 16 seconds. The pilot qatar has taken advantage of his position as the output delayed after the rollover suffered in the day yesterday to go and get a victory that could almost be categorized as comfortable. At the wheel of his Mini All4 Racing, Nasser has been surpassed in 5:52 Sébastien Loeb and in 7:01 to Mikko Hirvonen, two of the protagonists intrinsic of the day today for the final stage that have each had.

Sébastien Loeb has crossed the goal being towed by Cyril Despres after seeing his Peugeot 2008 DKR16 detained kilometers from the finish. Despite this and after marking the rhythm for the day, the French has been second in the special. For his part, Mikko Hirvonen finished third, with less problems suffered by your mate at Citroën. However the most prominent is that Mikko Hirvonen, with Michel Perin are fighting for the podium and with the outcome of today you are 5 minutes from Giniel de Villiers, third overall in the.

Very good stage for Nani Roma. The spaniard has led his Mini up to the sixth position of the special with 12 minutes lost compared to Al-Attiyah, finishing just behind Yazeed Al-Rajhi and a Stéphane Peterhansel who has temporized his rhythm. The French discounted the miles to get his twelfth Dakar, although that has not prevented him from being 4th. Within the top ten have also been cast Of Villiers, the Despres, as well as the Toyota of Leeroy Poulter and Vladimir Vasilyev.

  • Query the results of the eighth stage of the Dakar in the car category.



After the disaster and consummated in the day of yesterday, Kamaz has been given a dose of joy in the Dakar from the first time they have been ‘reached’ cross for many reasons. Eduard Nikolaev has gotten the victory with a time 5 hours, 31 minutes and 37 seconds. The Russian pilot has surpassed Pieter Versluis in a little over five minutes, while with a time almost identical has completed the Iveco of Ton Van Genugten. The top five have completed the Kamaz of Airat Mardeev and Dmitry Sotnikov, losing seven and nine minutes, respectively, with his team-mate.

The leader Gerard de Rooy finished sixth. The pilot Dutch has a considerable advantage in the general classification and it has been noticed, not by forcing the machine during the eleventh stage. In fact, De Rooy has finished nearly 14 minutes of the head, in times very similar to those of Jaroslav Valtr and Martin Kolomy. For its part, argentina’s Federico Villagra has been tenth with 26 minutes lost, while Pep Vila has completed 35 mins of the winner.

  • Query the results of the eighth stage of the Dakar in the category of camiones.



Antoine Méo has achieved victory in the eleventh stage. The frenchman has been imposed on the loins of your KTM with a time of 5 hours, 19 minutes and 8 seconds, record that, however, is provisional since the special has been shortened to the height of the CP2 because of the extreme conditions. only 14 riders have reached the goal, although it seems that the times for all of them are kept. Toby Price has finished 18 seconds, leaving almost sentenced by the Dakar since Stefan Svitko has left more than 12 minutes.

The stage marked once again by the extreme heat, has had three protagonists. Antoine Méo as the winner of the stage, Toby Price as the leader of the race and Paul Quintanilla, in spite of its third position in the day of today has not been able to defend his podium in the general advance by the Méo. The Yamaha riders have also had a good role, with Helder Rodrigues and Adrien Van Beveren in fourth and fifth position. Kevin Benavides has finished sixth, followed by Stefan Svitko, on a day that was difficult for the pilot Slovak.

The best Spanish rider has been Jordi Viladoms. The KTM has managed to reach goal with 25 minutes lost, two less than the that has accumulated in your account Gerard Farrés. Both pilots have been completed in any case ahead of Ricky Brabec, best Honda rider to overcome by just a few seconds to Adrien Metge. A result that however does not hide the disappointment suffered by the japanese manufacturer, as Paulo Gonçalves has abandoned after suffering a fall after the WP2, at kilometre 120. The Portuguese has had to be evacuated by helicopter.

  • Query the results of the eighth stage of the Dakar in the category of motos.



With no quadricycle, in goal, and with CP2 as a reference, Brian Baragwanath has risen with the triumph after marking a time of 3 hours, 16 minutes and 27 seconds at this point. However, the point-of-care category of quad bikes has been setting behind the fight ‘fratricidal’ that are keeping the brothers Patronelli. And is that in CP2, Alejandro Patronelli has excelled in almost 5-minute Mark, which causes a change of leadership. In the absence of provisional results, Alejandro Patronelli is the new leader of the category.

A step behind the couple, argentina, Sergei Karyakin finished with the fourth best time, although with 17:10 minutes lost compared to the head. For his part, Jeremiah Gonzalez has been the manager of close the top five of a day that has been especially hard for riders of quads. Nelson Augusto Sanabria and Alexis Hernandez have also managed to save the day today with a good level, losing half an hour compared to the south african Baragwanath.

  • Query the results of the eighth stage of the Dakar in the category of quad bikes.