Dakar 2016, stage 13: Peterhansel, De Rooy, Price and Patronelli are champions


¡The Dakar has
The glory is shared between four riders who have achieved
the victory in their respective categories, among the past winners of stage
and among the riders who have managed to reach the goal, the end goal of
the great majority. Stéphane Peterhansel has achieved his twelfth Dakar,
although his title will remain in the air for months by the appeal of the X-Raid team.
Toby Price has won his first ‘Touareg’ in the bikes, while Gerard of
Rooy has added his second wound. Marcos Patronelli has won his third
title after returning to the raid more hard of the world.


‘Mr. Dakar’ expands its legend. Although the result
final test is subject to a claim presented by X-Raid, and that will expand in the months,
by the time Stéphane Peterhansel has added his twelfth Dakar. The pilot
French at the wheel of his Peugeot 2008 DKR16 has won his sixth ‘Touareg’ in
the car category after winning by a margin of 34 minutes, and 58
seconds over Nasser Al-Attiyah. Despite the final attempts of Mikko
Hirvonen, one of the revelations of this Dakar, the podium in cars has been
completed by Giniel de Villiers in his Toyota Hilux V8

Mikko Hirvonen and Leeroy Poulter have been the two ‘outsider’
this Dakar
and that has brought them to complete the first five positions
in general, beating the pilots with degrees and more experience. own
Nani Roma has finished sixth
, being the best Spanish in the classification
general to overcome for eight minutes to Cyril Despres. The top ten in the category
of cars have completed the Vladimir Vasilyev, Sébastien Loeb and Harry Hunt. In
the case of the nine times champion of the WRC, a result ‘disappointing’ according to
the first week, and his sustained leadership.

  • Query the results of the eighth stage of the Dakar in the car category.



Gerard de Rooy has returned to the top of the Dakar. The pilot
Dutch has won his second ‘Touareg’ at the wheel of the Iveco Powerstar,
the truck of the evidence. After winning his first title in 2012, the pilot
Dutch has been faithful to the wager and the project of Iveco and with its own
team returns to achieve the title. A title that has the flavour
Spanish because De Rooy is co-driven by Moises Torrallardona
. The
podium in the trucks category has been completed by Ayrat Mardeev with
the Kamaz and the argentine Federico Villagra, debutante in the category of

  • Query the results of the eighth stage of the Dakar in the category of camiones.



Toby Price is the new king of Dakar. The australian rider has won the ‘Touareg’ and the great goal that broke a good number of drivers, fill the gap left by Marc Coma. Despite suffering during the first week, KTM has added a new success, and Honda’s repeated failure in an edition in which again, the austrian brand has cornered the positions of honor. Toby Price, Stefan Svitko and Pablo Quintanilla have taken over the podium a category of bikes that has closed its Dakar with victory’s own Quintanilla, and certifying the third drawer.

Pablo Quintanilla has won the short final stage with a time of 1 hour, 51 minutes and 27 seconds on the back of your Husqvarna, or better said, your KTM with decoration changed. The chilean rider closes a remarkable Dakar which has found the prize in the podium, a position it has not reached Kevin Benavides. The argentinian driver had a first week remarkable, and although today it has finished second in 1:41, has not been able to assault the position of the own Quintanilla. Third in the special has been Helder Rodrigues. The Yamaha rider who won yesterday, has been close to repeat.

Toby Price and Stefan Svitko have closed the ‘top five’, just ahead of Gerard Farrés and Ivan Cervantes. A top ten, which in the case of the pilot of Himoinsa has a prize as it serves to winning a last place in his first participation in the Dakar. A position in front of the general, Laia Sanz has finished the Dakar in the position 15 ° , with 4 and a half hours behind the winner. Jordi Viladoms has been largely damaged by losing these two positions. For his part, Armand Monleón has been twelfth in the stage and closes the Dakar in tenth position.

  • Query the results of the eighth stage of the Dakar in the category of motos.



Marcos Patronelli is the new champion of the Dakar in quads. The younger of the brothers Patronelli sum so your third ‘Touareg’ and undoes the tie with his brother Alejandro, who finished second in this edition, to 5:23 minutes. A family success that the Marcos Patronelli is valued as a triumph of both in a day in which none of them has taken risks. The partial victory of stage has been for the south african Brian Baragwanath after completing the special stage with a time of 2 hours, 7 minutes and 18 seconds. The argentine Giuliano Horacio Giordana has been second.

The victory of Brian Baragwanath has double win as it has ascended to the third position in the general to the detriment of the Russian Sergei Karyanik. Despite the third place, joined by Karyanik in the special today, nearly 8 minutes which has been left by the way will have a private score his first podium in the Dakar. The top five of the stage have completed Jeremiah Gonzalez and Walter Nosiglia, while sweeping for house, it should be noted that the Spanish Eduardo Marcos Echamiz and Covadonga Fernandez have managed to finish his first Dakar.

  • Query the results of the eighth stage of the Dakar in the category of quad bikes.