Entry list of Rally Sardinia WRC


With the hangover of the Rally of Portugal and the victory of Kris Meeke still echoing in the head of those involved, the Global Rally continues on his way. In a little more than two weeks, the WRC returns to action in the Rally of Italy-Sardinia, the sixth round of the calendar. And with so little margin both tests, the organizer of the appointment, the Italian has published its entry list. In total will be 49 teams participating in the test, which is being played in the surroundings of Alghero. 18 of these crews will compete at the wheel of a World Rally Car.

Few surprises in the roster of pilots of the brands. Sébastien Ogier and Jari-Matti Latvala are just the tip of the spear once more to Volkswagen, escorted both by Andreas Mikkelsen in the bosom of the second team of the brand. For his part, Hyundai Motorsport returns to rely on Dani Sordo and Hayden Paddon to score points in the Rally of Italy-Sardinia, forcing Thierry Neuville to compete with the third Hyundai i20 WRC in the second team of the Korean company. In Italy, returns to be a fourth i20 WRC for the dutchman Kevin Abbring, in need of competition.

Without a trace of Citroën DS3 WRC in Italy, the list of World Rally Car the swell the Ford Fiesta RS WRC, as usual in the last few years. Mads Ostberg and Eric Camilli are the official drivers from M-Sport, while Ott Tanak is back to ride up to the unit managed by the signature of tyres DMACK. Lorenzo Bertelli competes at home as a private pilot, although under the umbrella of M-Sport, while three other passengers of the usual championship do so with their structures. Hablamos course of Henning Solberg, Martin Prokop and Yazeed Al-Rajhi.


however, the Rally of Italy-Sardinia leaves us three developments in the
list of World Rally Car, with at least two of them timely.
local riders Federico Della Casa and Roberto Tononi will be uploaded to two separate
Fiesta RS WRC
, while the Estonian Mait Maarend will compete with a
Mini JCW WRC, joining forces Valeriy Gorban in the bosom of the
structure Eurolamp WRT. Although this is the first time that
match this season two Mini JCW WRC in the formation of Ukrainian,
this trend could be repeated in future tests of the

The category WRC2 takes double role in Italy
the whole time the JWRC and the Drive DMACK do not appear in this rally. In this
aspect, 17 riders will compete in WRC2 with the great swords sharpening
their tusks in this test. With the Skoda Fabia R5 official
will compete Esapekka Lappi and Jan Kopecký, while Armin Kremer what
under the umbrella of a trusted computer from the mark as BRR
Baumschlager. The rest of the Fabia R5 are the units of Nicholas
Fuchs, Teemu Suninen, Umberto Scandola and Julien Maurin
. For its part,
Miguel Bestard, Marius Aasen, Sander Pärn and Frygies Turan opt for the
Ford Fiesta R5.

The rest of the R5 that choose to play in the
category WRC2 have come out of the workshops of the PSA Group. In this
aspect, Quentin Gilbert and Yoann Bonato opt for the Citroën DS3 R5,
while Quentin Giordano and Hubert Ptaszek compete with the Peugeot
208 T16 R5. At the controls of a unit Evo of this model will also be Joseph
Antonio ‘Rocket’ Suárez in what will be his third rally within the
following the problems experienced in Portugal. The payroll is closed by the
Peugeot 207 S2000 of Pierre Louis Loubet.