Entry list of Rally Sweden WRC


Although the Rally Monte carlo is on the point of view of the riders and teams with the specific test for this test, the WRC looks away. Thus it is patent with the publication of the list of members of the Rally of Sweden, second test round of the World Rally in this 2017. A total of 46 crews will take part of the unique appointment in winter of the season, among which, in principle, include 11 World Rally Car of new generation, 4 World Rally Cars of 2016 and 14 enrolled within the category WRC2, although the number of R5 is much larger.

The list of participants, as well as in the Monte carlo Rally, is headed by the three Ford Fiesta RS WRC 2017 official M-Sport. His commanders will be Sébastien Ogier, Ott Tanak and Elfyn Evans, although, in principle, will not be the only Fiesta RS WRC new wedge present in the test, as Mads Ostberg should be brand new the first of the units to private management approved by M-Sport. Three will also be the Hyundai i20 WRC in the hands of Hayden Paddon, Thierry Neuville and Dani Sordo, the three pilots standing manufacturers Korean.

Jari-Matti Latvala and Juho Hänninen will be the two riders that are put at the controls of the two Toyota Yaris WRC, while Citroën Racing also will appear with two Citroën C3 WRC, as expected. Despite the information that was echoed by various means, only Kris Meeke and Craig Breen will enjoy the World Rally Car of new generation of the French brand, because Stéphane Lefebvre will be competing with a Citroën DS3 WRC 2016. In this aspect, but also compete with World Rally Cars of the last year. Lorenzo Bertelli, Henning Solberg and Valeriy Gorban


The category WRC2 is drawn especially interesting in Sweden.
The Skoda Fabia R5 will be in the minority as only Pontus Tidemand and Ole Christian
will compete with the R5 Czech, something that places them among the
favorites to victory. In front will be the Ford Fiesta R5 M-Sport with
Eric Camilli and Teemu Suninen
at the helm, as well as the Feast of Koltun, Grondal,
Brynildsen, Lukyanuk and Greesmith. In the cited Swedish also compete Hiroki
Arai and Katsuta Takamoto
, the two pilots who are evaluating Toyota at the controls
two Ford Fiesta R5 run by Tommi Makinen Racing.

While the last three are enrolled in the breast of the
category WRC2 are Pierre Loubet, Emil Bergkvist and Radik Shaymiev, the appointment
Swedish will also see the performance of three riders who compete outside
of the category WRC2 at the controls of the three R5 different. Simone Tempestini
it will compete with a Citroën DS3 R5
as the current champion of the Junior WRC, while
the Spanish-Pepe Lopez what you will do with the Peugeot 208 T16 R5 that you will enjoy this
season for winning the 208 Rally Cup. For his part, the pilot of rallycross
Johan Kristofferson will be at the wheel of a Skoda Fabia R5.