Entry list of Rally Sweden WRC


The WRC has hit its stride and although the Rally Monte carlo is not in dispute until a few days, the second appointment in the calendar already has a list of entries approved by the FIA. will Be a total of 58 crews that take the starting in the Rally of Sweden, test that a dispute between the 11th and 14th of February. Among those enrolled, we find a bloated payroll of priority drivers with a total of 17 World Rally Car. Most competitive will be the second category in the world championship since 19 drivers are listed in WRC2. Two Spanish riders will take part of the test.

No surprises in the lineup of Volkswagen Motorsport formed by Sébastien Ogier, Jari-Matti Latvala and Andreas Mikkelsen, the first changes come in from Hyundai. The Korean manufacturer as announced in the presentation of his Hyundai i20 WRC 2016 will alternate their drivers in the different tests of the championship. In this way, Thierry Neuville and Hayden Paddon competing for Hyundai Motorsport, while Dani Sordo does so by Hyundai Motorsport N. The Spanish is relegated to the second team. For its part, M-Sport also gives surprises Mads Ostberg and Eric Camilli, on his two Ford Fiesta RS WRC.

despite this, they are not the only Fiesta RS WRC, or much less. In the first place because Ott Tanak competes with the team DMACK WRT, but also because they are present in private units of Henning Solberg, Yazeed Al-Rajhi and Lorenzo Bertelli. it is Also registered in Sweden, the Polish Robert Kubica, despite their statements claiming that they had only confirmed his presence at the Rally Monte carlo. The payroll World Rally Car to complete the three-Citroën DS3 WRC Abu Dhabi Total WRT, piloted by Kris Meeke, Khalid Al-Qassimi and Craig Breen, as well as the Mini JCW WRC for Valeriy Gorban, outside of vehicles priority.


So attractive is the list of World Rally Car as those enrolled in
. Skoda Motorsport makes presence for the first time in the championship
with its two Fabia R5 official for Esapekka Lappi and Pontus
. Also is official the Ford Fiesta R5 Plus M-Sport driven
by Elfyn Evans, but will not be the only model with this new
specification of competition as the Norwegian Eyvind Brynildsen has
also acquired a unit of this Fiesta R5 Plus. With units
old compete Jaroslaw Kolutn, Max Rendina, Fredrik Ahlin, Simone
Tempestini, Ole Christian Veiby and Marius Aasen. Sänder Parn competes under
the protection of DMACK

Representing the minority, Hubert Ptaszek
it competes with other Fabia R5, while Emil Begkvist bet for a
Citroën DS3 R5
. Changing of category, in WRC3 only is enrolled the
Citroën DS3 R3T of Michel Fabre, run by Sainteloc Racing. Outside
of the three categories of the championship there are a good number of registered
with different vehicles, although between them a highlight was the presence of Alexander
. As planned, it will compete in a Citroën DS3 R5
in which will be co-driven by Oscar Sanchez.