Entry list of the Rally Poland WRC


The WRC continues its journey and the next stop is the 73rd Rally of Poland. The seventh calendar appointment is contested in just two weeks and therefore the sponsor of the test has published the list of participants that will take part of this fourth edition of the rally in the bosom of the World. In total, will be 69 crews that compete on the stretches of earth’s poles, for a total of 15 World Rally Car that are fought in this test. The record of 26 participants in WRC2 are added to the equipment of the JWRC and the Drive DMACK.

The payroll World Rally Car does not present big novelties any time in Poland will be the three Polo R WRC of Ogier, Latvala and Mikkelsen, as well as three Hyundai i20 WRC. On the two units of the main equipment of the brand will be Thierry Neuville and Hayden Paddon, situation that relegates Dani Sordo at the team Hyundai Motorsport N. A condition that will subtract pressure to the pilot cantabrian in the face of growing rivalry there will be in this test because as announced by Citroën Racing several weeks ago, two Citroën DS3 WRC will be in poland of the hand of Stéphane Lefebvre and Craig Breen.

The margin of the Mini JCW WRC for Valeriy Gorban, the rest of the World Rally Car present at the Rally of Poland are units of the Ford Fiesta RS WRC, but this does not imply that we have any surprises. With the units official M-Sport compete Mads Ostberg and Eric Camilli, in addition to Lorenzo Bertelli. With the Fiesta RS WRC DMACK what makes Ott Tanak and finally, there are the two units deprived of Henning Solberg and Yazeed Al-Rajhi, while Martin Prokop has fulfilled his threat and after announcing his departure from the WRC no longer competes in Poland.


A very special deserves WRC2, while the second
category of the World has a record number of entries with 26 participants.
This veritable army is composed of eight Skoda Fabia R5, eleven
Ford Fiesta R5, four Citroën DS3 R5, two units of the Mitsubishi
Lancer Evo X and a solitary Peugeot 208 T16 R5. A fleet of vehicles
that allows us to see in the appointment Polish riders of the caliber of the leader
Elfyn Evans
, of the title contenders Nicolas Fuchs and Teemu Suninen or
the official drivers of Skoda Pontus Tidemand and Esapekka Lappi. The
Spanish José Antonio ‘Rocket’ Suarez does not compete in this rally.

margin usual names as Karl Kruuda, Armin Kremer, Hubert
Ptaszek, Marius Aasen, Quentin Gilbert, Quentin Giordano, Julien Maurin or
Scott Pedder, we also see new faces and a debut is very important.
Among the riders less usual, return to the World of the Spanish Gustavo
with the Fiesta R5 of RMC Motorsport Spanish team that also
put in competition with another Ford Fiesta R5 for Ilo Dhiel. In addition, the
defending champion in the ERC after failing to find a budget in the preseason
is scheduled to play its first rally in the WRC. Kajetan Kajetanowicz will debut in the
World Rally

And if the ingredients of the Rally of Poland were not enough,
in this quote are also present the pilots of the Junior WRC and Drive DMACK
Fiesta Trophy
, which adds up to 19 other participants extra to the payroll of the
test. In this aspect, all eyes fall in Simone Tempestini to be
the first leader of the JWRC after winning in his category in the Rally of Portugal and
in Osian Pryce
, which managed to win in the premiere of the Drive DMACK by
surprise after the abandonment on the last leg of the Rally of Portugal Bernardo