Entry list of the Rally RACC Catalunya WRC


The 52nd edition of the Rally RACC Catalunya will have a total of 70 participants. So confirms the entry list approved by FIA, and that includes 17 World Rally Car, 19 vehicles of the category WRC2, 6 of the category WRC3 and 10 of the cup Drive DMACK. However, the most prominent is that between all the participants are the main swords that are fighting for the different categories immersed in the World Championship Rallies, so that the stages around Salou can be a judge and a witness of the resolution of a title.

Among the 17 World Rally Car, any surprise. Volkswagen Motorsport holds true to his usual bet with its three Polo R WRC for Sébastien Ogier, Jari-Matti Latvala and Andreas Mikkelsen. For his part, Hyundai will have four i20 WRC, three of the new generation for Thierry Neuville, Dani Sordo and Hayden Paddon and a drive of 2015 Kevin Abbring. In spite of this, the Ford Fiesta RS WRC once again become the most in Catalonia, with the presence of two drives, M-Sport, the Fiesta DMACK and up to three private pilots.

Lorenzo Bertelli and Henning Solberg as common pilots of two units private Fiesta RS WRC, perhaps the novelty and surprise is the return of Martin Prokop. The Czech rider came out pretty discontent with the promoter of the WRC, and after several months out of the championship returns with his Ford Fiesta RS WRC Jipocar Czech. The Czech binds well to the three Citroën DS3 WRC present in the sections of Salou and that will be driven by Kris Meeke, Craig Breen and Khalid Al-Qassimi. Valeriy Gorban with his Mini JCW WRC closes the list of World Rally Cars in this test.


The battle in WRC2 promises to be very intense, any time in the Rally
RACC Catalunya brings together the great swords of Skoda. Teemu
Suninen and Armin Kremer will face the official drivers of the
Czech brand
, represented on this occasion by Pontus Tidemand and Jan
Kopecký. Marius Aasen and Sander Pärn re-form a couple on the team
DMACK, while Abdulaziz Al-Kuwari, Ghislain de Mevius, Ole
Christian Veiby or Julien Maurin promise to be alternatives. Will have to be
will be very attentive to the performance of Jose Antonio ‘Rocket’ Suarez
in the
test house and as well the performance of Ricardo Triviño. The mexican
will be co-driven by spaniard Mario Gonzalez Took.

also will have a leading role in the Rally RACC Catalunya
although the direct duels have been minimal throughout the season.
Without the presence of the Rally of China in the calendar, and without the pilots
the JWRC competing in this event, the veteran Michel Fabre will be
to see the faces Fabio Andolfi and Damiano of Tomasso
, main
rivals in the fight for the title of this third category. Finally,
brings ten vehicles with Osian Pryce and Max Vatanen as
major protagonists in the final duel for the title of the cup

in the Case of the test house, the Rally RACC
Catalonia has a wide representation of Spanish
with up to 24
crew born in our country. Away from the presence of Dani Sordo
or José Antonio ‘Rocket’ Suarez in the different categories
world cup, it is worth noting the large number of riders competing outside
of all priority. Doing a quick review, we find at first
instance names like Pepe Lopez, Yeray Lemes, Nil Solans, or
José Manuel Mora
. Also noteworthy was the presence of Roberto David
Rozada, Pau Frigola or Roger Castells.