Hamilton, the best driver of the year for the team leaders


Photo: Red Bull

Autosport has returned to conduct a survey in private between the heads of the teams of Formula 1 to make a classification of drivers based on their performance this season. The votes of each director of team are secret, but they have published the TOP 10 of the year 2015, that crown the three-time Hamilton as a favorite. It is the tenth occasion on which Autosport does this table parallel to the points, more subjective, in which the heads of each builder value drivers according to their vision, using the same scoring system that decides the championship: 25 points for first, 18 for second, 15 for third and so on until one point for the tenth.

Lewis Hamilton won ten careers which earned him to win his third title with three great prizes still to be won. The uk has been chosen by the team leaders with a total of 229 points out of 250 possible. To 49 points was Vettel. The German has completed a great season in his debut with Ferrari, and has added 180 points between the ten team principals, which gives an average of 18 points for each one, that is to say, those who get the second place. Although the world has not been able to be runner-up, yes it has been imposed here to Rosberg, who finished third with a valuation of 113 points despite their six pole positions and three consecutive victories at the end of the year.

Fourth appears the pilot revelation, Max Verstappen, and fifth Kvyat, who in 2014 was the tenth, and this championship has surpassed his teammate Ricciardo. The australian, who last year was third party, has been in 2015, ninth in this ranking. Surprising in a way, the sixth place Alonso despite having suffered the catastrophic performance of McLaren and to have completed their worst season since 2001. Seventh is Bottas, eighth, Sergio Perez (who has been in 2015 his best performance) and closes the TOP 10 Kimi Raikkonen, beaten by far by his team mate Vettel, who in the world has been fourth.

Classification Autosport as the team leaders

1 Lewis Hamilton 229 points
2 Sebastian Vettel 180 points
3 Nico Rosberg 113 points
4 Max Verstappen is 77 points
5 Daniil Kvyat 69 points
6 Fernando Alonso with 57 points
7 Valtteri Bottas 52 points
8 Sergio Perez, 48 points
9 Daniel Ricciardo 47 points
10 Kimi Raikkonen is 37 points

Have voted in the poll:
Toto Wolff (Mercedes)
Maurizio Arrivabene (Ferrari)
Sir Frank Williams (Williams)
Christian Horner (Red Bull)
Vijay Mallya (Force India)
Franz Tost (Toro Rosso)
Federico Gastaldi (Lotus)
Eric Boullier (McLaren)
Monisha Kaltenborn (Sauber)
John Booth (Manor)