In Competition: Rally Catalunya 2015: Dani Sordo second and just before Volkswagen

Moved was the first loop on asphalt (I’m sorry for the license to use for this post photos of yesterday’s stage, courtesy of UGS Vision) Ogier Tierra Catalunya 2015of the Rally Catalunya 2015, but that’s not why there was a change of leadership. Sébastien Ogier continues to command the Spanish round of the World Rally championship. Now, behind Dani Sordo took advantage of to the maximum the error of Ott Tanak and the prick of Jari-Matti Latvala to secure the second place overall. the purpose of The pilot, Hyundai will now contain Volkswagen of Mikkelsen and Latvala to stay in the top positions of the podium.

First fell Tanak. The Estonian M-Sport threw overboard his brilliant stage on earth to start a wheel and have to leave the first change in asphalt. Then came the minute lost by Jari-Matti Latvala, in a principle attributed to an error of its own and then suffering a puncture. All of this left Dani Sordo second, but with Andreas Mikkelsen and Jari Matti Latvala lurking. Norwegian and Finnish are 1.5 and 6 seconds, respectively.

Sordo Tierra Catalunya 2015Well on earth, Mads Ostberg is dissolving like a sugar when you get to the asphalt, and is fifth with his teammate Kris Meeke already just eleven seconds, standing behind them was Hayden Paddon, who prodded, and Thierry Neuville. An exit road of Elfyn Evans, we rounded out the morning baleful M-Sport, allows Martin Prokop and the leader in WRC2, Pontus Tidemand, place in area of points.

however, not everything are good news for Skoda Motorsport. Esapekka Lappi has thrown away their title options the accidentarse, leaving a doublet at the head of the category. Nasser Al-Attiyah is fourth after Éric Camilli, but it has all of the face to ensure the championship. On asphalt and once reenganchados José Antonio Suárez and Nil Solans try to shine. The spaniard slipped a couple of times in the Top 5 to the scratch but has suffered a touch, while the Catalan brand times reasonably competitive on a regular basis. Joan Carchat is tenth and is still in the lead of Production.

In WRC3 and Junior World Quentin Gilbert gave temporarily the leadership of Simone Tempestini, but a prick of the Italian has returned to his position of privilege in both categories. In the Trophy D-MACK leads Marius Aasen with half a minute on Tom Cave, while that of young spaniards with R2 Joel Guerrero has had to leave due to breakdown and Pepe Lopez is seven minutes from Norwegian.

Classification Rally Catalunya 2015 following thirteen sections:

Pos Pilot Co Car Time Dif 1
1. S. OGIER J. INGRASSIA Volkswagen Polo R WRC 1:24:58.4
2. D. DEAF M. MARTI Hyundai i20 WRC 2:02:06.0 +51.4
3. A. MIKKELSEN O. FLOENE Volkswagen Polo R WRC 2:02:07.5 +52.9
4. J. LATVALA M. ANTTILA Volkswagen Polo R WRC 2:02:13.5 +58.9
5. M. OSTBERG J. ANDERSSON Citroën DS3 WRC 2:02:29.7 +1:15.1
6. K. MEEKE P. NAGLE Citroën DS3 WRC 2:02:41.3 +1:26.7
7. H. PADDON J. KENNARD Hyundai i20 WRC 2:02:46.3 +1:31.7
8. T. NEUVILLE N. GILSOUL Hyundai i20 WRC 2:02:53.7 +1:39.1
9. M. PROKOP J. TOMANEK Ford Fiesta RS WRC 2:04:44.7 +3:30.1
10. P. TIDEMAND E. AXELSSON Skoda Fabia R5 2:06:39.8 +5:25.2

Remember to be aware of the Rally Catalunya-to-the-minute, my partner Ivan Fernandez will be on the ground following all the news of the test through his personal twitter account: @fernischumi

In DMC | Everything you need to know of the Rally of Catalunya 2015
In DMC | Rally de Catalunya 2015: how to watch television