Jamie Green wins at the fiasco of Mercedes at Zandvoort


Jamie Green has taken victory in the long race of the DTM at Zandvoort and presenting its candidacy to the title to be the
the second rider that gets repeat win in the season 2016. The pilot
british endured in the first instance the attacks of a Gary Paffett who has
finished second after the problems of Robert Wickens.
Third party has been Edo Mortara, while the fourth has finished Marco Wittmann, completing
so the payroll of pilots fighting for the championship. On this occasion, the
race has not ceased to return to the Spanish riders as Dani Juncadella has
been twelfth.
Miguel Molina abandoned after a touch.

Jamie Green managed to close the door to Gary Paffett in the output to maintain its first position. Robert Wickens and Christian Vietoris were placed third and fourth, respectively, among other things, was to fall to the Edo Mortara to the fifth square. The output would not let big payoffs for Miguel Molina and Dani Juncadella, although both could prevent problems. In this respect, Bruno Spengler had to pass by the pit, while Augusto Farfus was Timo Scheider. For his part, Robert Wickens was stealing the wallet to Gary Paffett for second place in ‘Tarzan’ after consummating a grand start in winning two positions.

All touches, incidents and overtaking of the output fights were caused with a Drive Through of Augusto Farfus after making trompear to Timo Scheider and with the remarkable consolidation of the positions of the head, which lay in the first third of a career marked more by the rhythms of the race that, for the own body to body among the strongest rider. This situation also became more and more palpable every time you no pilot could activate the DRS because of a technical problem that led the organization to cancel this device in all the cars.


This condition led to Jamie Green, Robert Wickens to trace your
strategy in the pits
when they had just spent 20 minutes of your session,
that also marked the stop of Gary Paffett one lap later. This pit
stop even was about to cost him the third virtual location to the
Mercedes driver since I had to push to the nearest millimeter with Vietoris and
Mortara to maintain their place of privilege. Saved the situation and
the Audi drivers being the last to pass by the pit
, Jamie Green
recovered its leadership ahead of Wickens, Paffett, Vietoris and

from this point there were several mishaps.
Miguel Molina played at António Félix Da Costa, a mishap that forced him to
leave. In the same way, Lucas Auer cast out of track Tom
Blomqvist. However,
the race was a rollover with the double punch
Robert Wickens and Christian Vietoris
. With this double incidence,
Mortara climbed to the third position on the podium in front of Frame
Wittmann and Nico Müller. This movement had an impact so remarkable in
the championship the whole time
Wittmann got extra points for
to consolidate its leadership
, Green launched an attack on the second position and Wickens
lost my way a little in the general.

Without further changes in head, Jamie
Green rose with the victory to become after Mortara in the
second pilot able to repeat triumph
in the present season. Gary
Paffett for his part, inherited the second position while Edo
Mortara was placed third. Getting more revenue than expected,
Wittmann finished fourth
, a result that is worth to follow as a leader
the DTM ahead of the Green and Mortara. While the area
of points remained to be completed by Müller, Glock, Ekström, Di Resta, Auer
and Blomqvist, the Spanish pilots were not able to benefit.
Juncadella went back up to finish twelfth, and Miguel Molina had
to leave

Classification second career DTM 2016 in Zandvoort

Position Pilot Vehicle Time / Distance
1 Jamie Green Audi RS 5 DTM 1:01.54.997
2nd Gary Paffett Mercedes AMG C 63 DTM +9.731
3rd Edoardo Mortara Audi RS 5 DTM +14.153
4th Marco Wittmann BMW M4 DTM +18.833
5th Nico Müller Audi RS 5 DTM +19.629
6th Timo Glock BMW M4 DTM +21.455
7th Mattias Ekström Audi RS 5 DTM +24.135
8th Paul Di Resta Mercedes AMG C 63 DTM +28.983
9th Lucas Auer Mercedes AMG C 63 DTM +29.430
10th Tom Blomqvist BMW M4 DTM +29.875