José María López, untouchable at the Nordschleife


The Champion of the World of specialty cut its own pole
2015 in more than two seconds, and showed again that their
sensations in ‘The green hell’ are spectacular. ‘Pechito’
made a total of three laps in the 60 minute session,
reducing the time on each one of the attempts, to stop the clock
definitely in 8 minutes, 35 seconds and 541 milliseconds.

In the first attempt, Lopez was placed first, followed by
Muller and Michelisz, also with the Citroën C-Elysée. To
then it was placed Nicky Catsburg and Chilton completing the
top 5. Hugo Valente, for his part, went off track in the last
part of the back and was left out of the game
, something that subsequently
it would deprive Lada participate in the MAC3.

Already in the last attempt, Lopez managed to improve his time still
more, increasing the advantage over Mueller to more than three seconds,
while Tom Coronel managed to be placed third, with its
Chevrolet Cruze of ROAL Motorsport, being the first pilot i
. On this occasion, the Honda does not
were able to plant face, with Michelisz fourth as the first driver of the
japanese brand to five seconds from the time of the pole. Monteiro, who was tenth, which he was awarded the pole position for the race tomorrow sábado.


Posición Piloto Vehículo Tiempo/Diferencia
Jose Maria Lopez Citroën C-Elysée WTCC 8:35.541
2nd Yvan Müller Citroën C-Elysée WTCC +3.573 s
3rd Tom Coronel Citroën C-Elysée WTCC +4.526 s
4th Norbert Michelisz Honda Civic WTCC +5.037 s
5th Tom Chilton Citroën C-Elysée WTCC +5.622 s
6th Nicky Catsburg LADA Vesta WTCC +6.881 s
7th Thed Bjork Volvo S60 Polestar +6.941 s
8th Rob Huff Honda Civic WTCC +8.018 s
9th Mehdi Bennani Citroën C-Elysée WTCC +8.925 s
10th Tiago Monteiro Honda Civic WTCC +9.864 s


With only two marks present after the accident Valente that
prevented their mechanics to repair the car in time, the MAC3 it turned out
something decaffeinated. And, with the error of calculation of fuel
Citroën even more. The pilots of the French brand were
compelled to raise the foot to make sure you complete the turn
without running before without gasoline


In this way, Honda was a
strong victory with a final time of 8 minutes, 47 seconds, 920
thousandths and ten points for the constructors ‘ world.