Juho Hänninen is done with the leadership in Mexico City


Juho Hänninen is the first leader of the Rally of Mexico after winning
the double pass of the super special stage held in the Zocalo of Mexico City.
The Finnish driver has clocked a cumulative time of 3:37.2 in the past two and sleep
to the front of the third test of the championship after the completion of the long transfer
to Guanajuato. Second, for its part, has been Ott Tanak with the Ford after the end of 1.6
seconds of the Toyota driver. The provisional podium of the race after the competition
in the capital of the country the complete Kris Meeke.

The party designed by the promoter of the rally in the City of
Mexico was somewhat tarnished by the cold and the rain filled puddles
the tour
in the center of the capital. Despite the heat transmitted by the
unconditional public, what is certain is that the premiere of the Rally of Mexico was
riddled with small errors by the pilots, in the majority of cases without great
time losses or consequences to the cars. All in all, Ogier, Paddon, Meeke, Neuville, Sordo, Tanak, or Lefebvre had some troubles at the time of completing the
successive turns of 360 degrees and obstacles raised during the first leg of the third round of the WRC.


Leaving aside the errors, small touches and cars
lace in a timely manner
, the scratch in the first pass to the ‘Street Stage
was for Juho Hänninen, while the best time in the second pass
is it down Sébastien Ogier. All in all, the combined time of both efforts
let Hänninen as a leader ahead of Tanak and Meeke, who calcaban your
. Room for its part is placed Thierry Neuville, while the
fifth place went to Hayden Paddon, both at the wheel of the Hyundai i20
WRC Coupe. For his part, Dani Sordo was sixth after Sébastien Ogier.

The Top-10 is completed after the section in Mexico City
Jari-Matti Latvala, Pontus Tidemand and Lorenzo Bertelli, especially erratic
in its first kilometers with the new Ford Fiesta RS WRC ’17. The result of these
results, Pontus Tidemand is also the first leader in WRC2, while
Stéphane Lefevbre is outside of the top ten positions of the form
provisional, despite competing with a Citroen C3 WRC. All in all, the
worst balance of the home is to Elfyn Evans who has been penalized
with five minutes to replace the engine of his Ford Fiesta

Classification after SS1 of the 14th Rally of Mexico

Position Pilot Vehicle Time / Difference
1 Juho Hänninen Toyota Yaris WRC 3:37.2
2nd Ott Tanak Ford Fiesta RS WRC ’17 +1.6
3rd Kris Meeke Citroen C3 WRC +1.6
4th Thierry Neuville Hyundai i20 WRC Coupe +2.6
5th Hayden Paddon Hyundai i20 WRC Coupe +3.2
6th Sébastien Ogier Ford Fiesta RS WRC ’17 +4.0
7th Dani Sordo Hyundai i20 WRC Coupe +6.0
8th Jari-Matti Latvala Toyota Yaris WRC +6.2
9th Pontus Tidemand Skoda Fabia R5 +6.7
10th Lorenzo Bertelli Ford Fiesta RS WRC ’17 +10.3

The Rally Mexico will continue with the dispute of his second stage on the day of Friday. The riders will face a total of seven sections, although three of these sections are super special urban. All in all, riders will compete in 154,85 kilometres against the clock.