Marius Aasen is the second winner of the Drive DMACK


The Rally RACC was a test of champions. Nasser Al-Attiyah confirmed his title in WRC2 for the second time and a couple of rungs below, there was also champion of the Copa Brand more noticeable in the championship. Marius Aasen scored the title of the Drive DMACK Fiesta Trophy after getting the victory among the participants of the category. The pilot Norwegian has completed a season remarkable at the wheel of the Ford Fiesta R2T scoring the win in two of the five tests of the championship, as well as being the pilot more regular with a difference of 11 who have taken part of the category.

With this victory, Marius Aasen becomes the second rider to win the Drive DMACK Fiesta Trophy, after the victory of the Estonian Sander Pärn in the inaugural season. Given the coincidence that in both seasons the runner-up has been Tom Cave, although the mastery of Norwegian has been more profound. Even so, Aasen has had to fight until the end because up to seven crews were coming in with options math to get the title in the Rally RACC. However, Marius Aasen showed a remarkable rate on the stretches of land of Salou, while that was very consistent on the asphalt roads.

The triumph of Marius Aasen will allow you to have a program of seven rallies in WRC2 in the season 2016 at the controls of a Ford Fiesta R5 equipped with tires DMACK. Excellent news for your progression in the World of Rallies that binds to the title of Norwegian Champion two-wheel drive and his recent fatherhood. In fact, this season has had to change to his usual co-driver, his wife Marlene Engan and work with her sister Veronica Engan, who has accompanied him on this final duel.