McLaren announces its drivers for the 12 Hours of Bathurst


McLaren will defend his victory in the 12 Hours of Bathurst of the hand of Tekno Autosports, with a lineup of world-class drivers, among which are three factory riders and a rider from Strakka Racing, training that will manage the renovated project of the manufacturer of Woking in the Blancpain GT Series. In this way, the McLaren 650S GT3 #1 will be uploaded Alvaro Parente, Rob Bell and Like Ledogar, while in the McLaren #59 will compete in this edition Will Davison, Jonny Kane and Ben Barnicoat. An alignment this last to be followed very closely for the implications it may have in Europe.

Alvaro Parente will be the spearhead of the McLaren 650S GT3 #1, as the sole survivor of the alignment of drivers who won the last edition of the 12 Hours of Bathurst, Shane Van Gisbergen and Jonathon Webb have changed the GT3 Woking by a Mercedes-AMG GT. All in all, the Portuguese rider will be escorted by Rob Bell and Like Ledogar, pilots who ended the season 2016, with the title of the Endurance Cup of the Blancpain GT Series in a final a both gasp. Even so, two ‘signings’ of luxury to try to repeat victory at Mount Panorama.

For his part, in the McLaren 650S GT3 #59 meet three pilots very different. Will Davison is the winner of the last edition of the Bathurst 1000, while Jonny Kane is a pilot of Strakka Racing. All in all, many eyes are on Ben Barnicoat, a former pilot of F3 that has joined the list of riders from the factory of McLaren in 2017. The winner of the title of the Formula Renault NEC in 2014 leaves behind the single-seaters this season and also compete in the 12 Hours of Bathurst is expected to have a full programme in the Blancpain GT Series.