Nasser Al-Attiyah and Toby Price wins the Rally of Morocco


Nasser Al-Attiyah has taken victory in the Rally of
and closes himself his participation in the Rally World Cup
Cross-Country with a full of victories in the tests he has taken
part. The pilot qatar, at the controls of the Toyota Hilux V8 4×4, has added his
second win since that is the official driver of the Toyota Gazoo Racing to overcome
for something more than 12 minutes to Carlos Sainz
, second place in the debut of the
Peugeot 3008 DKR. Victory of Toby Price in the bikes with absolute dominance of KTM and
rally to forget for Honda.

Nasser Al-Attiyah has left little room for concessions. Began beating in the prologue to initial and from there just have been able to ‘toserle’. The qatari scored the win in the first stage, formed by two stretches in a loop around Agadir. This victory served as a base to counter the attack of Carlos Sainz, any time the Spanish showed his best version during the following two steps. A minimum error of navigation has deprived the Spanish of the victory in the second stage, but that didn’t stop Sainz signed his first victory with the Peugeot 3008 DKR during the third stage.

More complicated to manage were the problems of GPS
had Carlos Sainz during the fourth phase
and that caused him to lose six minutes
decisive in the fight for the victory. However, at that point Nasser
Al-Attiyah had already set a sufficient advantage to score the victory in
the Rally of Morocco. Second, for its part was over Carlos Sainz, while
the third position has fallen into the arms of Vladimir Vasilyev. The Russian pilot
Mini has been away from the fight for the podium, but the breakage suffered by
Nani Roma in the bearing of your Toyota Hilux
has finished with the options
doublet in the Spanish podium.

Classification car category of the Rally of Morocco

Position Pilot Car Time / Difference
1 Nasser Al-Attiyah Toyota Hilux V8 12:28:28
2nd Carlos Sainz Peugeot 3008 DKR +12:08
3rd Vladimir Vasilyev Mini All4 Racing +36:09
4th Orlando Terranova Mini All4 Racing +43:53
5th Jakub Przygonski Mini All4 Racing +01:09:35


For his part, Toby Price has scored the victory in the bikes
in a fight-to-arm match against teammate Sam Sunderland
. The war between
the two riders on the KTM has decided on 7:44 in favour of the australian,
winner of the Dakar in 2016. Third party for his part has ended Paul
, a result that makes the chilean rider in the champion
World FIM Rally Cross-Country. ‘Quintafondo’, affectionate nickname that receives
the rider of Husqvarna, has raced all over the Morocco Rally with big head
to maintain podium positions, what he was worth automatically the title.

Classification category motorcycles of the Rally of Morocco

Position Pilot Bike Time / Difference
1 Toby Price KTM 450 Rally Replica 13:06:35
2nd Sam Sunderland KTM 450 Rally Replica +07:44
3rd Pablo Quintanilla KTM 450 Rally Replica +17:02
4th Helder Rodrigues Yamaha WR450F +19:05
5th Xavier de Soultrait Yamaha ZF450 +33:04