Nathanaël Berthon tab for the Team Aguri Formula E


Nathanaël Berthon is the last driver confirmed. The French will occupy the second car of the Team Aguri in the ‘Season Two’ of the Formula E. After being part of the team in the pre-season test at Donington, the French will have the opportunity to do partner with Antonio Felix da Costa in the training led by Aguri Suzuki. An excellent opportunity any time this season has not reaped the desired results with Team Lazarus in GP2. In fact, a podium finish in Bahrain is his best result of the season and have to go back to 2013 to find his one and only victory.

Berthon responds to the profile of a pilot multidisciplinary. In addition to competing in the GP2 Series and face the season 2015-16 of the Formula E, the pilot’s natural Romagnat has played the last two editions of the 24 hours of Le Mans with the team, Murphy Prototypes, driving the Oreca 03R-Nissan next to Karund Chandhok in both years. He also competed with the LMP1 of Kolles Racing in Bahrain 2014, and has even had time to play drag racing in the last two seasons. Now, at 26 years of age will compete for the first time in the category of single-seaters electric.

After your confirmation, Nathanaël Berthon said: I’m really looking forward to competing with Team Aguri in the second season of Formula E. I’m very grateful to all the team for giving me the opportunity to demonstrate what they could bring to the team in the test of Donington Park,”. In line with this, the frenchman concluded: “It’s a new challenge and I believe that we can have a good season. The attitude and mentality of the team is very strong. In the Formula, And you have to be a pilot in full and I hope that my experience can help me”. With his signing, the e-Prix de Beijing already has their 20 protagonists.

full Grill of the e-Prix de Beijing Formula E

Equipo Monoplaza Pilot 1 Pilot 2
ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler FE01 Luca di Grassi Daniel Abt
Andretti Formula E Team SRT01-e Simona de Silvestro Robin Frijns
Dragon Racing Venturi VM200-FE-01 Jerome D’ambrosio Loïc Duval
DS Virgin Racing Formula E Viring DSV-01 Sam Bird Jean-Eric Vergne
Renault and.Dams Renault Z. E. 15 Nico Prost Sebastien Buemi
Mahindra Racing Formula E Mahindra M2Electro Bruno Senna Nick Heidfeld
Nextev TCR Formula E Nextev TCR 001 Nelson Piquet Jr. Oliver Turvey
Team Aguri SRT01-e Antonio Felix da Costa Nathanaël Berthon
Trulli Formula E Team Motomatica JT-01 Vitantonio Liuzzi Salvador Duran
Venturi Formula E Team Venturi VM200-FE-01 Stéphane Sarrazin Jacques Villeneuve

Leave a Comment