Official calendar of the WRC 2016


No surprises. The FIA has published the calendar of the WRC 2016. The competition will include fourteen appointments thanks to the inclusion of the Rally of China in the month of September. The season kicks off with the traditional Monte carlo Rally in January and ends in November with the Rally of Australia, which happens to be the last round of the championship at the expense of the Rally of Wales. The calendar is divided into eight ground tests, three of asphalt, two tests in winter and a rally mixed, the Rally Catalunya

The season will start on January 22 in Monte carlo, test together with the Rally of Sweden are the two dating features winter. The season increases its pace as it passes the dates. The separation between the rallies of Mexico and Argentina it is a month and a half, while in the second half of the championship are contested five rallies in two months. The culprit, the inclusion of the Rally of China. The test will be held in Huairou, 70 kilometers from Beijing and it will be a rally fully of asphalt. Germany, China, France, and Spain to form a block with four appointments of asphalt together.

The final straight of the championship also has some changes, in addition to the above-mentioned ‘sprint’ in the form of accumulation of evidence from August until November. The Rally of Wales is maintained as the last event on european soil, but unlike the last few seasons, will not be the last test of 2016. Your date is brought forward, although it will not be a hindrance for you to maintain your conditions of mud and cold as usual. The Rally of Australia will close the championship, between the days 18 and 20 November, accepting Sidney a grand gala finale to celebrate the end of the season.

Calendar of the World Rally 2016

Date Rally Country
22 – 24 January 2016 Rally Monte carlo** Monaco
12 – 14 February 2016 Rally of Sweden Sweden
04 – 06 march 2016 Rally Mexico Mexico
22 – 24 April 2016 Rally of Argentina Argentina
20 – 22 may 2016 Rally of Portugal Portugal
10 – 12 June 2016 Rally of Sardinia Italy
01 – 03 July 2016 Rally of Poland Poland
29- 31 July 2016 Rally of Finland Finland
19 – 21 August 2016 Rally Germany Germany
09 – 11 September 2016 Rally of China* China
30 September – 02 October 2016 Tour de Corse** France
14 – 16 October 2016 Rally of Catalunya Spain
28 – 30 October 2016 Rally of Great Britain Wales
18 – 20 November 2016 Rally of Australia Australia

* Pending the fulfillment of the requirements AIF.

** Subject to the signing of a new agreement between the organizer and the promoter of the WRC.