Ott Tanak cherish the victory in the Rally of Poland


The second stage of the Rally of Poland has maintained the same
script of the previous day
, every time that the announced rain didn’t finish
reach. Without water, no mud and no mud, the factor cleaning of the stretches
it made it much more palpable
in the first special, leaving Sébastien
Ogier without options to fight for victory. A win every time it seems
more about Ott Tanak
, every time that the Estonian with a day almost perfect
has blown his advantage until the 21.3 second lead over Andreas Mikkelsen. The
provisional podium closes Hayden Paddon.

Ott Tanak began his day with a scratch on the ss11 state road, leaving patent that the hard compound of DMACK could cope with the soft tyre from Michelin and that the factor of cleaning ran in favor of his position delayed output, while Sébastien Ogier lost the fourth position in favor of Thierry Neuville. In this aspect, Ott Tanak had no problems on repeat-best time in the next stage, even claiming that it had not been necessary to attack the background. That was no impediment to overcome Andreas Mikkelsen and Hayden Paddon, engaged in their own fight for the segundto position.

The last leg of the loop morning leave patent that everything was face to Ott Tanak, every time that the Estonian was scoring his third scratch in front of a bright Stéphane Lefebvre. On the opposite side of the coin, Sébastien Ogier conceded another position to fall to sixth place behind Jari-Matti Latvala, while Dani Sordo was still suffering to be the second pilot to get to the sections. In this aspect, the pilot spaniard is not conveyed to them any sense of power to assault the positions of points with the pace of the official drivers of Citroen and M-Sport


The loop evening left a major alternation in head, with Andreas Mikkelsen that he passed the counter. The pilot Norwegian Volkswagen got the scratch in the SS14, which was to trim 1.5 seconds to Ott Tanak. It was also better than the Estonian in the next stage, however, it had another protagonist. Stéphane Lefebvre claimed his first scratch time in the World after being the fastest rider in the SS15. A point certainly in favor of the French which is also getting throughout the rally to win their particular battle for the seventh position with Craig Breen.

Jari-Matti Latvala also claimed his scratch of rigor in the last stretch of ‘real’ of the day thus putting a dot of amendment to its error in the loop morning, where they passed a crossroads, and penetrated his Volkswagen Polo R WRC. In addition, this special desinflaba any option to comeback to Andreas Mikkelsen who had a past of braking that made him lose valuable seconds. With this dose of fresh air, the third edition of the Super Special Stage left a new scratch of Ott Tanak, each time more convinced that you can take the victory in the rally.

With all Ott Tanak has an advantage of 21.3 seconds to Andreas Mikkelsen. The Norwegian has gone from attempting to threaten the leadership of the Tanak have to look in the rear view mirror, all while Hayden Paddon has positioned itself to 6.5 seconds. In a comfortable fourth position and has closed the second stage Thierry Neuville, as it has more than 20 seconds behind Jari-Matti Latvala and Sébastien Ogier. In the duel of the Vehicle and the triumph is partial to Stéphane Lefebvre on Craig Breen, in the same way that Eric Camilli is beating Mads Ostberg. All in all, these duels of team-mates leave Dani Sordo out of the points.


as interesting as the battles between the pilots of Citroen and M-Sport is still the fight in WRC2 between the two pearls Finnish the greatest talent. After a tug-of-war throughout the day, Esapekka Lappi, leader of the second category with a distance of 10.2 seconds compared to Teemu Suninen. However, the two pilots suomis should not be neglected, as Elfyn Evans has managed to be placed at 26.6 seconds of the lead after cutting time in the loop the evening. In any case, the third position is not a bad result for Elfyn Evans as a leader of the general.

Unless changes have been seen in the categories for younger riders. Simone Tempestini is still the leader in JWRC after a day in which their rivals have slowly been succumbing. In fact, the Italian rider has an advantage of almost three and a half minutes compared to Terry Folb and five minutes with Ole Christian Veiby. For his part, Osian Pryce also has a comfortable lead in the Drive DMACK to outdo in 43.8 seconds to Jon Armstrong. The podium is totally british closes Gus Greensmith.

Classification after SS17 the 73rd Rally of Poland

Position Pilot Vehicle Time / Difference
1 Ott Tanak Ford Fiesta RS WRC 2:05.37.2
2nd Andreas Mikkelsen Volkswagen Polo R WRC +21.3
3rd Hayden Paddon Hyundai i20 WRC +27.8
4th Thierry Neuville Hyundai i20 WRC
5th Jari-Matti Latvala Volkswagen Polo R WRC
6th Sébastien Ogier Volkswagen Polo R WRC +1:08.1
7th Stéphane Lefebvre Citroën DS3 WRC +1:21.2
8th Craig Breen Citroën DS3 WRC +1:33.2
9th Eric Camilli Ford Fiesta RS WRC +2:10.6
10th Mads Ostberg Ford Fiesta RS WRC +2:14.9

The third stage
Rally Poland starts this Sunday at 08:20 hours. The
riders will compete in the four final stages of the rally, including the final Power Stage. In total will be played 59,60 kilometres against the clock.