Porsche is the new owner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, but the cup stays home


Porsche-Le-Mans-2015 T fter a long battle fought with Audi Porsche won the general category in the LMP1 class of the 24 Hours of Le Mans disputed this weekend , with a brace from two 919 hybrid .

The winner was the car 19th piloted by [1.99901 million] Nico Hülkenberg, Earl Bamber, and Nick Tandy while car number 17 driven by [1.99901 million] Mark Webber, Timo Bernhard and Brendon Hartley claimed second position.

Nico Hulkenberg was the star of Le Mans this year with his Porsche 919.

The third place was for both last year’s winner, the Audi number 17 commanding [1.99901 million] Andre Lotterer, Benoit Treluyer and Marcel Fassler while another Audi, the No. 8 came in fourth, while [1.99901 million] the third Porsche 918 did in the fifth.

Only one of the Nissan GT-R Nismo LM managed to cross the finish line as the other two cars had mechanical problems, one due to a failure in the suspension, while the other had to leave because of problems with the gearbox.

The victory in the class LMP2 remained in the hands of [1.99901 million] KCMG Oreca / Nissan led by [1.99901 million] Nicolas Lapierre, Richard Bradley and Matt Howson while the class GTE Pro , the only Chevrolet Corvette C7.R left in track, managed to claim victory.

Thus Porsche returns to win in the most famous endurance races after a drought of 17 years , after the victory they had obtained in 1998 . After winning five consecutive years, Audi he gave way to Porsche, although R18 e-tron Quattro went to Le Mans with [1.99901 million] lap in your pocket, achieving a time of 3’17 “475.

But we could say that all stayed home. The VAG group back to claim victory at Le Mans for the sixth consecutive year, this time with Porsche.


Leave a Comment