Prior hours of the Rally of Finland 2016


125,44 km/h of average speed reached Jari-Matti Latvala
to achieve victory in the 65th edition of the Rally of Finland, held
last season. Perhaps this is the best letter of presentation one of the
dating most iconic and beloved of the year
coupled to the Monte carlo Rally, although totally
opposite to these. The stretches of high speed and the numerous jumps
define a test in which the riders must display a great precision
in order to be fast. The forests of Finland do not forgive the more
minimum error
and more in an edition with a good dose of mileage new.

With a history that dates back to 1951, the Rally of
Finland is part of the Championship of the World since the foundation of this in
1973. Given their personal characteristics, win in Finland has become
in a loot coveted
, especially for the pilots not scandinavian. And is that the
speed and the ridges typical of their sections have served for the
best pilots of the scandinavian school acumulasen victories in a rally
perfect for your deck, with Hannu Mikkola and Marcus Gronholm as a men more
successful. Only Carlos Saiz, Didier Auriol, Sebastien Loeb and Sébastien Ogier have
broken the hegemony scandinavian

There are several candidates to join this exclusive list
in the 66th Rally of Finland, edition that has mutated much of its route
in relation to the last few years. In fact, 43% of the mileage is
, although it is a number that decreases if one takes into account that several
special are played in the opposite direction or are born of old sections, or
well have been shortened or lengthened. With this premise, the rally is
composed by four days of competitive and 23 special a total
of 334 kilometres against the crono



Sections and schedules of the Rally of Finland 2016

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Time Stretch Name Mileage
07:00h Shakedown Ruuhimäki 4,81 km
18:00h SS1 Harju 1 2,31 km

Friday, July 29, 2016

Time Stretch Name Mileage
06:13h SS2 Mökkiperä 1 13,84 km
06:46h SS3 Halinen 7,07 km
08:02h SS4 Jukojärvi 1 21,24 km
09:39h SS5 Surkee 1 14,95 km
10:32h SS6 Horkka 1 15,01 km
13:10h SS7 Äanekoski – Valtra 7,39 km
14:08h SS8 Mökkiperä 2 13,84 km
15:38h pm SS9 Jukojärvi 2 21,24 km
17:15h SS10 Surkee 2 14,95 km
18:08h ss11 state road Horkka 2 15,01 km
19:30h SS12 Harju 2 2,31 km

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Time Stretch Name Mileage
07:08h SS13 Ouninpohja 1 33,00 km
08:11h SS14 Päijälä 1 23,50 km
09:34h SS15 Pihlajakoski 1 14,51 km
10:52h SS16 Saalahti 1 4,23 km
13:48h SS17 Ouninpohja 2 33,00 km
14:51h SS18 Päijälä 2 23,50 km
16:14 SS19 Pihlajakoski 2 14,51 km
17:32h SS20 Saalahti 2 4,23 km

Sunday 31 July 2016

Time Stretch Name Mileage
07:28h SS21 Lempää 1 6,83 km
08:21h SS22 Oittila 1 10,15 km
10:15h SS23 Lempää 2 6,83 km
12:08h SS24 Oittila 2 (Power Stage) 10,15 km