So are the 12 stages of the Dakar 2017


last April 26, ASO presented the route for the Dakar 2017, including as the main novelty the presence of Paraguay for the first time since the test was played in South america. During the presentation ceremony, the organizers confirmed that the next edition of the raid will start on the 2nd of January in Asunción, the capital of Paraguay, and will end on the 14th of January in Buenos Aires (Argentina). The other city that was indicated on the map was The Peace, once the capital of Bolivia will host the rest day on the equator of the test.

Just a few days after, we already know the departure and arrival points of the twelve stages that make up the Dakar and even though there are several new scenarios that will take the limelight in the test, many other localities already have their career in the raid. In this way, you draw a Dakar in Paraguay will have a testimonial as to the margin of the ‘start’ only the first stage runs through its territory to finish in Resistencia (Argentina). For his part, Bolivia gains weight in the race to discover new locations and finally, Argentina repeats in a number of cities that have already been visited by the Dakar formerly.

San Miguel de Tucumán and San Salvador de Juyuy return to take on a leading role in the Dakar before the break the competition Bolivia, where the category we discover Tupiza or Oruro. After the rest day in La Paz -the capital of the state of the world’s highest peak-the route is very recognizable and the riders will travel through Uyuni and Salta to cross the Atacama desert, any time you Chilecito and Rio Cuarto will act as a bridge for participants to achieve the finish podium in Buenos Aires.

Stages of the Dakar 2017

Fecha Etapa Inicio Final
02 January Stage 1 Asunción Resistencia
03 January Stage 2 Resistance SM de Tucumán
04 January Stage 3 SM de Tucumán SS of Juyuy
05 January Stage 4 SS of Juyuy Tupiza
06 January Stage 5 Tupiza Oruro
07 January Stage 6 Oruro Peace
08 January Rest (The Paz)
09 January Stage 7 Peace Uyuni
10 January Stage 8 Uyuni Salta
11 January Stage 9 Salta Chilecito
12 January Stage 10 Chilecito San Juan
13 January Stage 11 San Juan Rio Cuarto
14 January Stage 12 Rio Cuarto Buenos Aires