Team Aguri confirms his farewell of the final Formula E


The ePrix of London is not only will close out the season 2015-16, will also put an end to many agreements and projects. The transfer market in the face of ‘Season Three’ promises to be very intense, but the same will not be a part of at least one of the computers that make up the current grid. The Team Aguri has confirmed its exit from the Formula E after having reached an agreement with a new investor chinese for the sale of its license competition. This means among other things that the double date at Battersea will be the last ePrix team anglo-japanese.

The Team Aguri was one of the formations opted for the Formula E since its inception, being the former Formula 1 driver Aguri Suzuki and Mark Preston the maximum responsible of the project. After a first season promise, the team entered into a complicated situation to be the unique formation of the Formula E which did not develop their own single-seater. Although the dessert was joined by Andretti for his failed prototype, the Team Aguri was the only team that started the pre-season test, with the firm intention of competing with the SRT01-and the Renault-Spark.

This situation has led the team to vecer your license of competition to an investment group chinese, although it is true that António Félix Da Costa has maintained the pride of the team with their good results. Even so, with this goodbye he gets the point and end to a project of two seasons in which there has been a great dance of the riders. For the Team Aguri have passed Takuma Sato, António Félix Da Thing, Sakon Yamamoto, Katherine Legge, Salvador Durán, René Rast, Nathanaël Berthon and Ma Qing Hua, with a balance sheet total lack of his last two races a victory, a podium and a fastest lap.