The DTM unveils its calendar 2017


The DTM has opted for continuity in your calendar
. With a compact form between the months of may and October, the Championship
German Touring again the same nine appointments he has played in
. A bet that implies that the event shall a total of eight
circuits, with Hockenheim as the traditional scenario manager to open and
close the DTM. In total, the championship will have five tests in Germany,
while the four appointments from their borders, will be the Hungaroring
(Hungary), Moscow Raceway (Russia), Zandvoort (Holland) and Red Bull Ring (Austria).

All in all, the promoter of the DTM has made small adjustments in
the order and dates of their appointments
. The championship will start on the first weekend
of may at Hockenheim, the scene in which will also compete in World Rallycross. After stepping on Lausitzring, the DTM will land in Hungary, all time the test in
The Hungaroring has been moved from September to June
. After the iconic appointment in
Norisring, Moscow happens to be the fifth round of the championship while
Zandvoort is moved to August. Finally, the Red Bull Ring has come to occupy the
gap left by Hungary at the end of September

The European F3 Championship is held as the main
career opening of the DTM
during their nine appointments, coinciding for six
the end of the week. All in all, the German Championship of passenger Cars will also share the track
with the World Rallycross, the ADAC GT Masters, Porsche Cup Germany or the
Audi TT Sport Cup
. In regards to the F3, the four appointments -of the ten
that has your calendar – that are not under the umbrella of the DTM will take place in
Silverstone (WEC), Monza (WTCC), Spa-Francorchamps (Blancpain GT) and Pau,
scenario in which the Formula 3 are the protagonists.

final Schedule of the DTM 2017 with 10 tests

Date Circuit Country
05 the 07 may 2017 Hockenheim Germany
19 to may 21, 2017 Lausitzring Germany
16 the June 18, 2017 Hungaroring Hungary
30 June to 2 July 2017 Norisring Germany
21 as of July 23, 2017 Moscow Raceway Russia
18 at the August 20, 2017 Zandvoort the Netherlands
8 -September 10, 2017 N├╝rburgring Germany
22 the 24 of September of 2017 Red Bull Ring Austria
13 as of October 15, 2017 Hockenheim Germany