The FIA has published the list of manufacturers in the WRC 2017


there are Four manufacturers that compete in an official manner in
the WRC in 2017
. This has been reflected by the list published by the FIA in the
the great absence is Volkswagen Motorsport, the entire time that the output of the
German mark has not been matched by an effort of a private nature
for completion of the homologation of the Volkswagen Polo R WRC 2017 with the
registration of two units in the championship. In this way, and if the regulation
does not change in this regard, Citroën, Toyota, Hyundai and M-Sport are these four
who will compete in the next season of the WRC.

No major surprises, Citroën will compete in 2017
with the Citroën C3 WRC and it will be under the name of Citroen Total Abu Dhabi WRT.
The French training to maintain the support of Khalid Al-Qassimi in a training
that will be Kris Meeke, Stéphane Lefebvre and Craig Breen as pilots, owners,
although it is expected that Khalid Al-Qassimi has competed in some rallies in a timely manner. By
his part, Hyundai Motorsport does not include any trade mark in its
official nomenclature
in the face of a season in which he will compete with three
Hyundai i20 WRC 2017 for Thierry Neuville, Dani Sordo and Hayden Paddon.

For his part, M-Sport exercises as a manufacturer without the support
direct Ford
, or at least that is what emerges from the published list
by the FIA in which the formation of Cumbria figure as the M-Sport World Rally
Team. All in all, Malcolm Wilson account with Sébastien Ogier and the new Ford Fiesta RS WRC as a great asset for you try to put the things very difficult
rest of manufacturers, among which figure the novelty of Toyota. The manufacturer
japanese has registered his team as the Toyota Gazoo Racing WRC
in the season
debut of the Toyota Yaris WRC 2017.