The Formula E confirms its ePrix in Mexico City


It was one of the great aspirations of the championship and
Formula E will visit Mexico
. The developer has announced the appointment bacante of the calendar of the ‘Season Two’ will take place in the City of
Mexico. This ePrix will be held on the 12th day of march, 2016, with the prior approval
of the World Council of the FIA in December. For the first time in the brief history
in the championship, is not to be used an urban layout, but part of the historic
Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, a circuit with a capacity for 40,000 fans.
Yes, to avoid comparisons with other categories, you will use a
short variant.

more Specifically, it will use a variant of 2.14 kilómetos in the used sections of the different variants of the
Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez. According to the plane given by the Formula E,
it seems that they will take part of the straight. With a small chicane the
pilots will enter in the oval used by the Nascar Mexico Series. Section
inside of the path, you will pass the popular Foro Sol, one of the high points
in the past Great Prize of F1, and that’s sure to have finished to convince
Alejandro Agag to compete in this scenario. The path is closed with another
chicane at full peralta

After confirming the inclusion of Mexico, the CEO of Formula E, Alexander
, expressed himself satisfied: “We are delighted to be able to carry the Formula
E to the City of Mexico. This is one of the great cities around the world,
with a rich heritage and above all, with a great passion for sports
. The Spanish called this feeling: “I Am sure that the
fans are going to create an incredible atmosphere and make the ePrix of Mexico City
one of racing’s most memorable of the entire season“.

updated Schedule season 2015-16 of the Formula E

Round Date Country ePrix
1 24-10-2015 China Beijing
2 07-11-2015 Malaysia Putrajaya
3 19-12-2015 Uruguay Punta del Este
4 06-02-2016 Argentina Buenos Aires
5 12-03-2016 Mexico Mexico City
6 02-04- 2016 United States Long Beach
7 23-04-2016 France Paris
8 21-05-2016 Germany Berlin
9 04-06-2016 Russia Moscow
10 02-07-2016 Uk London
11 03-07-2016 Uk London