The Monte carlo Rally, choose winner: Sébastien Ogier


Sébastien Ogier has stopped seen to sentence the Monte carlo Rally, . Although in a test with so many variables to close a result, before crossing goal seems very complicated, the French has been ‘only’. With Kris Meeke and Jari-Matti Latvala out of the race, its main rival is Andreas Mikkelsen, although the Norwegian accumulates two minutes of loss. Thierry Neuville closed the podium after finishing the first two scratch of the Hyundai i20 WRC 2016. For his part, Dani Sordo is eighth after playing against a bank of snow and break the tire of the rear wheel left.

The third day of the Rally Monte carlo began with ‘Lardier et Valencia – Faye’, a stretch of 51,55 km. Without anesthesia and with 4 soft tyres and 2 nails for almost everyone, except for Andreas Mikkelsen. The Norwegian was paying on a first time this mounts and left it for 1:13 with respect to the scratch of Sébastien Ogier. However, the Norwegian pointed to the second span back to the time lost, while Sordo suffered a strong blow against a slope of snow. Elfyn Evans was suffering with a puncture, while Armin Kremer and José Antonio ‘Rocket’ Suarez had two small touches.

No one got free of the problems. Dani Sordo managed to continue in competition after repairing the suspension of the Hyundai i20 WRC on the link of the SS10. A stretch with much more snow and where the tires of nail charged protagonism. Andreas Mikkelsen got his first scratch of the season in a peculiar special José Antonio ‘Rocket’ Suarez managed to be sixth all after marking the scratch in the category WRC2. The spaniard at the wheel of the Peugeot 208 T16 R5 gave the surprise by surpassing a total of four World Rally Car.


the start of The loop evening came back to let different ride.
Thierry Neuville sacrificed the long leg with a mounted tire
oriented towards the last two stages of the day and the play will
came out very well. The scratch in the ss11 state road it was for Kris Meeke, although the
news was the abandonment of Jari-Matti Latvala to fall into a
. The Finnish in addition to breaking the suspension pushed subtly
an amateur, luckily without consequences. However, that ditch
that had already caught a ‘Rocket’ Suárez and several riders had just
with the career of the Finnish.

The SS12 was the first scratch
Thierry Neuville
and not only that, a triplet of Hyundai. A stretch
atypical in any case to put it back to José Antonio’s ‘Rocket’
Suarez ahead of Sébastien Ogier, in a lime and another of sand
for the asturian as in the previous section suffered a puncture. In
any case, far away from the good time performance of Hyundai or of the
‘surprise, ‘Rocket’, the race was the second and final rollover.
Kris Mekee was forced to retire with problems in the box
after suffering a track output.

Classification after SS13 of the 84 Monte carlo Rally

Position Pilot Vehicle Time / Difference
1 Sébastien Ogier Volkswagen Polo R WRC 1:29:06.1
2nd Andreas Mikkelsen Volkswagen Polo R WRC +1:59.7

Thierry Neuville

Hyundai i20 WRC +2:12.2
4th Mads Ostberg Ford Fiesta RS WRC +4:25.9
5th Stéphane Lefebvre Citroën DS3 WRC +7:29.4
6th Bryan Bouffier Ford Fiesta RS WRC +9:12.9
7th Ott Tanak Ford Fiesta RS WRC +10:42.3
8th Dani Sordo Hyundai i20 WRC +10:44.5
9th Elfyn Evans Ford Fiesta R5 Plus +17:14.5
10th Armin Kremer Skoda Fabia +19:26.4

the fourth stage of The Monte carlo Rally will start at 09:08h this Sunday with the
feud of the last three special. The pilots will face 45,50 kilometres against the clock, passing by the section of the Col de Turini.