The Race of Champions 2018 recruit their latest drivers


Everything is ready for the dispute of the Race of Champions 2018, an event that will take place between days 2 and 3 February at the International Stadium King Fahd in Riyadh, capital of Saudi Arabia. In this aspect, the organiser of the test has confirmed, among other details the last riders who will take part of the test and among those who are the current champion of the DTM, a winner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans or the champion of World Rallycross. The result is a roster of pilots of many carats that is ready to provide a great show.

The Race of Champions has added several acclaimed champions to complete an alignment of pilot’s really interesting. Among these ‘signings’ of last hour are the German Timo Bernhard, winner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans alongside Brendon Hartley and Earl Bamber, as well as his compatriot RenĂ© Rast, champion of the DTM as a ‘rookie’. It has also been added to the appointment Johan Kristoffersson as a champion of World Rallycross. Will tandem in the Swedish team with Joel Eriksson. Finally, we also will participate in the Race of Champions mexicans Memo Rojas as the winner of the ELMS and Abraham Calderon, champion of the NASCAR Mexico.

The newcomers are brought face to face with legends of motorsport as Tom Krisenten or Petter Solberg. Will also be present in Saudi Arabia the current winner of the Indycar series, Josef Newgarden, as well as Helio Castroneves and Ryan Hunter-Reay. The scotsman David Coulthard is another classic that is not lost an event that will debut this year, the young Lando Norris, pilot of McLaren. Motorsport Arabic will be represented with Khalid Al-Qassimi and Yazeed Al-Rajhi, both back after the Dakar, as well as by Khaled Al-Qubaisi. The young promise Karl Massaad, Gabby Chaves and the winner of the McLaren World’s Fastest Gamer, Rudy Van Buren, complete the roster of pilots.