The roster of riders of the 'rookie test' Formula E


With the ePrix of Marrakech just around the corner, the teams prepare in parallel the first edition of the ‘rookie test’ of the Formula E testing session that will take place a day after the second round of the championship. Each team will track two cars in that will evaluate two pilots must comply with the requirement not to have the license for electrical, although they have been able to roll above with a single-seater electric outside of the competition. In this aspect, the majority of the teams have already confirmed the two drivers that will line up in this test held at the Circuit International Moulay El Hassan.

In fact, only the team DS Virgin has not announced any of its two pilots, although it is assumed that the formation of the anglo-French count with Antonio Giovinazzi for this test. Beyond this fact, the equipment NIO, Jaguar and Venturi have yet to confirm their second driver, by a lot of that Harry Tincknell, Pietro Fittipaldi and Michael Benyahia are going to compete with each one of these three teams. The rest of the formations that make up the grid for the Formula And yes that have announced the riders that will be on the track.

And what is certain is that there is a lot of level. Without going more far, Andretti will be with Bruno Spengler, official driver for BMW Motorsport. Audi will evaluate the performance of Nyck de Vries and Nico Müller, while Dragon Racing will have Andrea Caldarelli and Maximilian Günther, drivers who are under the umbrella of Lamborghini and Mercedes respectively. Other names of this ‘rookie test’ are Dani Juncadella or Fred Makowiecki, which tested with Mahindra and Techeetah respectively. In this last training will also be James Rossiter, while Renault will evaluate to Alexander Albon and Mitsunori Takaboshi.

List of members of the ‘rookie test’ 2018 of the Formula E

Equipo Coche Pilot 1 Pilot 2
Andretti FAITH
Andretti ATEC-03 Bruno Spengler Colton Herta
Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Audi e-tron FE04 Nyck de Vries Nico Müller
Dragon Racing Penske EV-2 Andrea Caldarelli Maximilian Günther
DS Virgin Racing DS Virgin DSV-03 Antonio Giovinazzi*
Mahindra Racing M4 Electro Dani Juncadella Sam Dejonghe
NIO Formula E Team NextEV NIO 003 Harry Tincknell
Panasonic Jaguar Racing Jaguar R-Type II Pietro Fittipaldi
Renault and.dams Renault Z. E. 17 Alexander Albon Mitsunori Takaboshi
Techeetah Renault Z. E. 17 Fred Makowiecki James Rossiter
Venturi Formula E Venturi VM200-FAITH-03 Michael Benyahia