The 'silly season' near to his end: and so it is the market of pilots


Force India has a free seat and, given his extraordinary performance of the last few seasons, is the place desired by all the drivers who are free at this time.

But it is Esteban Ocon the best placed to accompany Sergio Perez in 2017. The French pilot was the first choice for Renault, but it is very much to the liking of Force India and to belong to the program of young pilots Mercedes, both could benefit from the existing business relationship as a result of the supply of engines.

Jolyon Palmer was another of the leading candidates because of his past with the team in Silverstone, for which he proved in the past, but the british has finally been confirmed for another season at Renault and that makes it quite clear that Ocon is very likely to end up at Force India. In addition, Kevin Magnussen has almost signed a two-year contract with Haas to accompany Romain Grosjan on the u.s. team in 2017.

it therefore Seems clear the departure of Esteban Gutiérrez, something that is not likely to occur in the case of Felipe Nasr and Marcus Ericsson in the Sauber. Both have claimed to be done with any of the seats appetizing grill, put the options have decreased, and the formation switzerland promises greater aspirations in 2017 with the arrival of Longbow Finance.

Ending with Manor, Pascal Wehrlein is given by almost certainly due to the lack of interest in Force India with their services and the inability to choose another seat in a team powered by Mercedes -the team to which it belongs through its young driver programme-. For the second seat pujarán -literally – pilots who can contribute enough budget, being already known by Manor’s Rio Haryanto and Jordan King, the two riders best placed at this time.

Team Pilots confirmed Drivers likely Pilots of interest
Mercedes Lewis Hamilton
Nico Rosberg
Ferrari Sebastian Vettel
Kimi Räikkönen
Williams Valtteri Bottas
Lance Stroll
Red Bull Daniel Ricciardo
Max Verstappen
Force India Sergio Perez Esteban Ocon Jolyon Palmer
Felipe Nasr
Renault Nico Hülkenberg
Jolyon Palmer
Toro Rosso Carlos Sainz
Daniil Kvyat
Sauber Felipe Nasr
Marcus Ericsson
McLaren Fernando Alonso
Stoffel Vandoorne
Manor Pascal Wehrlein Esteban Ocon
Rio Haryanto
Jordan King
Haas Romain Grosjean
Kevin Magnussen
Esteban Gutierrez