Thierry Neuville, scratch in the SS1 and the first leader in Poland


Everything remains the same, at least to a stretch. After
winning the Rally of Italy-Sardinia, Thierry Neuville starts at the front of the Rally
of Poland
. The belgian driver was the fastest during the dispute of the Super
Special Stage ‘Mikolakji Sand’, and is the first leader of the test. The
wheel of his Hyundai i20 WRC, Neuville stopped the clock in 1:46.2, registry
served to get ahead of Andreas Mikkelsen and Sébastien Ogier. Dani Sordo has put in a
start more discreet and is eighth after the first leg
, although the true
competition begins tomorrow, perhaps accompanied by rain.

The short Super Special Stage that has faced pilots
two in two
has not left large gaps between the favourites, until
such an extent that four riders finished within four tenths. In this aspect, and
with the eye in the sky to the eventual rain, Thierry Neuville,
Andreas Mikkelsen, Ott Tanak and Sebastien Ogier depart on an equal
conditions of the face of the first stage of the rally. For its part, three tenths more
slow Ogier has been Jari-Matti Latvala, while Stéphane Lefebvre was
has crept sixth at the wheel of the Citroën DS3 WRC


Following the premise of not to risk and on the back of Hayden
Paddon, Dani Sordo was eighth in the SS1 with a time 1.5 seconds
slow that the scratch
his team-mate. A difference less important
for the pilot, cantabria, which, like Sébastien Ogier is very interested
the rain may become an ally because of your position of departure. In
any case, Lorenzo Bertelli and Karl Kruuda have been responsible for
close the top ten
in the first of three editions that will have this Super
Special Stage ‘Mikolajki Arena’.

Thanks to its tenth absolute position, Karl Kruuda begins
sending in the category WRC2
, in which it has been imposed by a tenth to
Esapekka Lappi, surpassing even several of the World Rally Car. Third party has
been Sander Pärn and fourth Elfyn Evans in a category that has the
a whopping 25 participants following the low of Gustavo Sosa. For his part, Andrea
Crugnola has begun to lead in WRC3
, while Gus Greensmith has been the most
quick on the Super Special Stage initial within those registered in the Drive
DMACK Fiesta Trophy.

Classification after SS1 of the 73rd Rally of Poland

Position Pilot Vehicle Time / Difference
1 Thierry Neuville Hyundai i20 WRC 1:46.2
2nd Andreas Mikkelsen Volkswagen Polo R WRC +0.2
3rd Ott Tanak Ford Fiesta RS WRC +0.3
4th Sébastien Ogier Volkswagen Polo R WRC +0.4
5th Jari-Matti Latvala Volkswagen Polo R WRC +0.7
6th Stéphane Lefebvre Citroën DS3 WRC +0.9
7th Hayden Paddon Hyundai i20 WRC +1.1
8th Dani Sordo Hyundai i20 WRC +1.5
9th Lorenzo Bertelli Ford Fiesta RS WRC +1.9
10th Karl Kruuda Ford Fiesta R5 +2.0

The Rally of Poland will play their first stage this Friday. The pilots played two loops of four sections and a new edition of the Super Special Stage of ‘Mikolajki Arena’. The activity will begin at 7:15h in a day with 119,42 miles.