This is the first grill of the history of the WTCR


The WTCR has been filed in the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya season 2018, which is his campaign inaugural. The event organized by Eurosport Events gives the relay to the WTCC as the World Cup of Cars and does so with a grill enviable. As promised the organizers, 25 cars will be part of a regular series,, which have been given an appointment pilots with more name talent and racing cars, and in which, as we already knew, represented are seven manufacturers. Always without official teams, Alfa Romeo, Audi, Cupra, Honda, Hyundai, Peugeot and Volkswagen will have their TCR on the track.

The act of presentation of the WTCR on the Catalan track, which will give way to the single session of official testing prior to the start of the season, has served to resolve the last doubts and vacancies of the grill. However, Zengö Motorsport has taken the opportunity to confirm that Zsolt Zsabó will be in charge of driving the second Cupra TCR of the Hungarian team, in the same way that at the last minute it was revealed that the team Münnich Motorsport will finally have three Honda Civic Type R TCR, being the third drive to James Thompson, which could alternate in this car with René Münnich, team manager.

, Benjamin Lessennes has been integrated in Bousten Ginion Racing, a priori, to replace Tiago Monteiro, though both could live in the box. If so and confirmed the three cars within the team, it would be 26 vehicles TCR in the grill with a cast of relatively equal. However, with the 25 cars that by the time they are insured, the first grill of the WTCR is composed by two Alfa Romeo Giulietta, six Audi RS 3 LMS, four Cupra TCR, five Honda Civic Type R, four Hyundai i30 N, two Peugeot 308 and two Volkswagen Golf GTI.

Drivers and teams of the season 2018 the WTCR

Equipo Coche Pilot 1 # Pilot 2 No.
Comtoyou Racing Audi RS 3 LMS Denis Dupont #20 Aurélien Panis #21
Comtoyou Racing Audi RS 3 LMS Frédéric Vervisch #22 Nathanaël Berthon #23
Bousten Ginion Racing Honda Civic Tiago Monteiro / Benjamin Lessennes #18 / #63 Tom Coronel #9
Münnich Motorsport Honda Civic Yann Ehrlacher #68 Esteban Guerrieri #86
Münnich Motorsport Honda Civic James Thompson #15
YMR Hyundai i30 Thed Björk #11 Yvan Müller #48
Team WRT Audi RS 3 LMS Gordon Shedden #52 Jean-Karl Vernay #69
BRC Racing Team Hyundai i30 Norbert Michelisz #5 Gabriele Tarquini #30
Zengö Motorsport Cupra TCR Norbert Nagy #8 Zsolt Szabó #66
Romeo Ferraris Alfa Romeo Giulietta Gianni Morbidelli #10 Fabrizio Giovanardi #88
DG Sport Peugeot 308 Aurélien Comte #7 Mat’or Homola #70
Campos Racing Cupra TCR John Filippi #27 Pepe Oriola #74
Sébastien Loeb Racing Volkswagen Golf GTI Rob Huff #12 Mehdi Bennani #25