Unveiled the calendar of the World Endurance 2017


The World Endurance (WEC) already has schedule for the next season. No surprises and with a single change that affects the test prior to the event, the WEC will hold in 2017, the same scheme of nine appointments, with the 24 Hours of Le Mans as the epicentre, which has already had during this year. With the appointment in The Sarthe situated from months ago on the twenty-fourth week-end of the year (17 and 18 June), the championship returns to have a first phase focused on Europe and a second phase that is split between the united States and Asia.

The only modification that presents the calendar of the WEC of face-to-2017 arrives before the start of the own competition as the Prologue of the WEC will be held in Monza. The Italian track replaced in this way to Paul Ricard, path, in charge of hosting this pre-season test officer during the last years. From there, the Endurance World will visit Silverstone and Spa-Francorchamps, to get to the 24 Hours of Le Mans in June. Nürburgring will be the last event in Europe since the WEC will travel to Mexico and Austin before tackling the final straight of the championship in Japan, China and Bahrain.

In the absence of the confirmation of the calendar by the World Council of the Motor of the FIA in the near future, the World of Resistance keeps the two collisions with the calendar of the Formula 1 and the Formula E both have complained fans and riders. As we already knew from weeks ago, the European GP of Formula 1 in Baku will clash fully with the dispute of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, while a few weeks later the 6 Hours of Nürburgring coincide with the ePrix of Montreal, all of a setback for the remarkable group of drivers who compete in both categories.

Calendar of 2017 the World Endurance (WEC)**

Date Event Country
24-25 march 2017 Foreword in Monza Italy
16 April 2017 6 Hours of Silverstone Great Britain
06 may 2017 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
17-18 June 2017 24 Hours of Le Mans France
16 of July 2017 6 Hours of Nürburgring Germany
03 September 2017 6 Hours of Mexico Mexico
16 September 2017 6 Hours of Circuit of the Americas United States
15 October 2017 6 Hours of Fuji Japan
05 November 2017 6 Hours of Shanghai China
18 November 2017 6 Hours of Bahrain Bahrain

** Subject to the approval of the World Council of the Motor of the FIA.