Valentino Rossi wins his fifth Monza Rally Show


The last three special you have not been separated from his
objective and Valentino Rossi has won his fifth victory in the Monza Rally
at the controls of the Ford Fiesta RS WRC. The Italian rider has signed a
scratch in the last stage of the test for overcome by 18.4 seconds to Dani
. The spaniard, who scored the two scratch remaining, got
overcome ultimately with the veteran Marco Bonanomi. Off the podium and away
of the three protagonists, Alessandro Bosca and Roberto Brivio to the
completed the top five the 37th edition of the event held at the Autodromo

Valentino Rossi came to the third stage of the Monza Rally
with a considerable advantage, but the pilot of MotoGP will not be relaxing and
marked the scratch on the special ‘Maxi Grand Prix’. Taking advantage of traffic
bothering Bonanomi and Deaf
and the increased tire wear
Michelin in the final stretch of this stretch of 45 kilometres, the Italian left
hearing for sentencing the trial, giving prominence to its two
pursuers. In fact, Dani Sordo and Marco Bonanomi were faced with the last two
sections separated by 5,6 seconds
in their particular fight for the second


However, Dani Sordo was asserting its hands and the potential
of its Hyundai i20 WRC
in the two special lower mileage than closed
the proof and with a scratch, the spaniard managed to assault the second
position by a minimum margin. In fact, Dani Sordo was surpassed only by 0.5
seconds to Marco Bonanomi
. Nearly a minute of both of them crossed the finish line Alessandro
Bosca with his Ford Fiesta RS WRC run by Eurospeed, while Roberto Brivio,
accompanied by the pattern of Suzuki in MotoGP at his right hand, Davide Brivio,
got the fifth position end despite the attacks of Piero Longhi.

final Standings of the 37th Monza Rally Show

Position Pilot Vehicle Time / Difference
1 Valentino Rossi Ford Fiesta RS WRC 1:31:22.7
2nd Dani Sordo Hyundai i20 WRC +18.4
3rd Marco Bonanomi Citro├źn DS3 WRC +18.9
4th Alessandro Bosca Ford Fiesta RS WRC +1:14.5
5th Roberto Brivio Ford Fiesta RS WRC +1:51.6
6th Piero Longhi Ford Fiesta RS WRC +2:06.5
7th Matteo Beretta Ford Fiesta RS WRC +2:20.9
8th Alessandro Perico Ford Fiesta RS WRC +2:26.1
9th Alessio Salucci Ford Fiesta RS WRC +2:49.6
10th Paolo Andreucci Peugeot 208 T16 R5 +2:55.4