Valentino Rossi wins the Monza Rally Show 2015


The Monza Rally Show 2015 it has been decided by small details, but for the enjoyment of the thousands of fans present in the Autodromo di Monza, the result has been in favor of the local hero. Valentino Rossi has won the Monza Rally Show 2015 at the controls of a Ford Fiesta RS WRC of M-Sport. The Italian rider has risen to the top of the podium, and although never will be able to pump the fish bone from rubbing with the fingers its tenth MotoGP title, at least close the year with a victory. Thierry Neuville and Roberto Brivio have closed the podium.

The test began in favor of the interests of Thierry Neuville. The belgian driver of the Hyundai was competing with a i20 WRC almost identical to that used throughout the year in the WRC. Although the first scratch of the test is scored the motocross rider Tony Cairoli with the DS3 WRC, the second special was for Neuville, which helped him to sleep as a leader in the Friday night. However, the test was defined in the five sections of the Saturday. Thierry Nueville got three scratch by the two added by Valentino Rossi, but the differences are very different.


In fact, Valentino Rossi was firing his lead up to the 33.6 seconds
with regard to Tony Cairoli, and above 40 seconds with respect to
Thierry Neuville. The belgian was accused to tyre problems in SS4 and
left it for almost half a minute in that special. The long stretches of Monza
Rally Show and these incidents with the tires hipotecaban any
option to Neuville. Tony Cairoly had to leave in full dispute of the two special Sunday, but the test was more than determined.
Valentino Rossi was scoring his fourth victory in the test ahead
the i20 WRC Neuville and the Fiesta RS WRC Brivio.

In the rest of categories of the Monza Rally Show, also winning very clear. The Italian Luca Pedersoli is imposed between the
WRC 2.0
in front of the former F1 driver Vitantonio Liuzzi, that there was little I could do with
his Focus at the push of the leader. As was to be expected, Paolo Andreucci
due to expire between R5
with the Peugeot 208 T16, in a category in which Robert
Consani offered a version very vague in itself. The triumph among the
S2000 was for Luca Tosini and between the R4 for Alessandro Bonacini.
Andrea Nori with the Porsche 911 has won the historic section.

final Classification of the Monza Rally Show 2015

Position Pilot Vehicle Time / Difference
1 Valentino Rossi Ford Fiesta RS WRC 1:24:07.2
2nd Thierry Neuville Hyundai i20 WRC +52.3
3rd Roberto Brivio Ford Fiesta RS WRC +1:04.9
4th Alessandro Bosca Hyundai i20 WRC +1:08.1
5th Alessio Salucci Ford Fiesta RS WRC +1:59.1