Victory of Sébastien Ogier in the Rally of Monte carlo


final Day, all decided. The last three stages of the test have not resulted in major changes and Sebastien Ogier has won the Monte carlo Rally, . The French rider accumulates his third consecutive victory in the test and is placed as the first leader of the WRC 2016. In second position finished with your mate Andreas Mikkelsen, , while the podium has closed Thierry Neuville. The belgian driver achieved his first podium in the ‘Monte’, and in addition to delivery to Hyundai’s first podium with the new i20 WRC. Dani Sordo has finished sixth, by adding two extra points in the Power Stage.

The last day of the Rally Monte carlo began with little at stake and any hiccup in the asphalt. The three sections that close the test showed no hint of snow or ice, while the humidity was minimal. A picture perfect to opt for rubber or soft superblandas, depending on the demands of the pilots in relation to the Power Stage. In this way, the mounts of five tires was the choice for the vast majority of the participants, while Andreas Mikkelsen was the only one who opted to have a mount of six tires, with two soft.

The SS13 is saldaba with scratch of Sébastien Ogier, although by a difference of 0.7 seconds over Dani Sordo. A good simulation of what was to come later on the Power Stage, since both sections were painted on the tour of ‘Col de l Orme – St. Laurent’. Thierry Neuville was third-ranked among the eight World Rally Car present, since according to the own rules of the Monte carlo Rally, the riders who dropped out on the third day they could not take advantage of the regulations ‘Rally2’, among other things it left to Bryan Bouffier out of the race at the last minute.


Andreas Mikkelsen was also noted the scratch on the SS14, again on
Dani Sordo. The stretch that welcomes the section iconic Col de Turini
leave some surprises, especially with the pace exhibited by some
of the participants. Sébastien Ogier who conceded 13 seconds saving
rubber face of the Power Stage
, while on the opposite side of the
equation, Stéphane Lefebvre placed third in the stretch. A way
positive to close a rally in which Lefebvre has had notable failures
and has delivered the accident on a couple of occasions by a few

The second pass through the ‘Col de l Orme – St. Laurent’
returned everything to normal. With the points of the Power Stage in the game.
Sébastien Ogier is scored the three extra points from the Power Stage
certify to their third victory in the Rally Monte carlo. Dani Sordo
added two points and Andreas Mikkelsen was third to add the last
point, the entire time that the Norwegian was the same time that Stéphane
Lefebvre. Away from the protagonists remained the rest of pilots
Hyundai. Hayden Paddon suffered a failure of the differential and Thierry
Neuville-dragging problems in the transmission
. The belgian however
he maintained his podium with comfort.


final Standings of the 84th Monte carlo Rally

Position Pilot Vehicle Time / Difference
1 Sébastien Ogier Volkswagen Polo R WRC 3:49:53.1
2nd Andreas Mikkelsen Volkswagen Polo R WRC +1:54.5
3rd Thierry Neuville Hyundai i20 WRC +3:17.9
4th Mads Ostberg Ford Fiesta RS WRC +4:47.7
5th Stéphane Lefebvre Citroën DS3 WRC +7:35.6
6th Dani Sordo Hyundai i20 WRC +10:35.5
7th Ott Tanak Ford Fiesta RS WRC +11:39.9
8th Elfyn Evans Ford Fiesta R5 Plus +18:30.8
9th Esapekka Lappi Skoda Fabia R5 +
10th Armin Kremer Skoda Fabia R5 +